Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Who knows this company bigsiteofhosting.com?


resellerfr
09-06-2002, 02:31 PM
Hello,

Who knows this web hosting company: bigsiteofhosting.com?

Are you hosted with them, or do you resell their services?

What are your experience with them?

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinions with me (us).

choose another name
09-06-2002, 02:34 PM
ResellerFr,

Are you also known by the name Mr_Floppy ?

Or is it just a coincidence that he also asked about this host today in the thread below :

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=72536

netacore
09-06-2002, 02:42 PM
They seem like a new company:
http://www.pan.com/aimcmc/cafe/messages/2492.html

There's nothing much in the google engine.

I suggest you try them out, they should have a 30 day money back, and report back to WHT !

resellerfr
09-06-2002, 05:16 PM
Hello,

Are you also known by the name Mr_Floppy ?
No, I'm not.

Or is it just a coincidence that he also asked about this host today in the thread below :
Yes, it is. I checked about a few days ago on this site if I could find some information about bigsiteofhosting.com but didn't find any answer.
So, tonight, I decided to ask here as they replied to my call to find a reseller program.
And I saw too late that someone else has asked the same question than me just a little bit earlier.
But "fortunately", he didn't receive any answer at the time I sent my question. So, my message was useful :-)

Thanks netacore and choose another name.

choose another name
09-06-2002, 05:28 PM
Not a worry, you're 2 separate users.

OK.

But have "bigsiteofhosting.com" been running a promotion or something ?

I mean, I've never heard of them before, and all of a sudden 2 people ask about them on the same day ?

Did they send both of you the same SPAM perhaps :look: ??

... that's just a joke people, nothing more than that !! I'm sure they're not spammers.

resellerfr
09-06-2002, 05:57 PM
Hello,

But have "bigsiteofhosting.com" been running a promotion or something ?

I mean, I've never heard of them before, and all of a sudden 2 people ask about them on the same day ?
No, as I said in my previous message, I asked for a "quote" for a reseller program, and I received several answers, but didn't find any comments about this company in all the forums. That's why I asked for some comments here.

Here is my question sent on 8/31 :
http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=71150&highlight=resellerfr

choose another name
09-06-2002, 06:06 PM
Fair enough.

Like netacore says, if you decide to use them, report back to WHT with your feedback !!