Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : WHT sponsors


RackFive
08-31-2002, 07:10 PM
just wondering :D

ned patter
08-31-2002, 07:13 PM
I do.

DougBTX
08-31-2002, 07:33 PM
If it looks interesting and applies to me :)

I won't click on something if I'm not interested i it ;)

Douglas

Acronym BOY
08-31-2002, 07:35 PM
When I fist saw the RLX ad, it became the first and only ad I have ever clicked on.

Darth
08-31-2002, 07:49 PM
yes

AceWeb
08-31-2002, 08:03 PM
Only if it is some interest to me, yes.

NetXL
08-31-2002, 08:57 PM
I clicked that red stop sign banner, because the company name wasn't there and I wanted to know who it was. :cartman:

SoftWareRevue
08-31-2002, 09:19 PM
**Makes note to exclude company name from future advertising

Haley
09-01-2002, 12:35 AM
Yes...

JTY
09-01-2002, 01:09 AM
I check them out sometimes.

Vortech
09-01-2002, 01:54 AM
Originally posted by NetXL
I clicked that red stop sign banner, because the company name wasn't there and I wanted to know who it was. :cartman:

Did the same thing.. :)

Andrew
09-01-2002, 02:17 AM
I clicked on the Kyoko or whatever that thing is called. I also check out the other hosts from time to time. Especially when they are new ads.

cperciva
09-01-2002, 02:37 AM
Cowboyneal filters out banner ads for me.

Oh wait, wrong forum...

AceWeb
09-01-2002, 02:49 AM
Originally posted by Vortech


Did the same thing.. :)

I did not, if they are to lazy to tell me who they are.

Bannaz
09-01-2002, 03:49 AM
I wouldn't think its lazyness... an advertisement stragey more likely. :)

Blikje
09-01-2002, 07:52 AM
I click it sometimes, actually, I believe I clicked almost all of them, sometimes just to see their sites.
But I haven't bought anything from it nor does the name is kept in my mind (so no branding to me :D)

Jacco

conceptual
09-01-2002, 09:04 AM
I've never clicked one.

XTStrike
09-01-2002, 04:50 PM
Ive turned off my Ad removal software once in a while to see whos advertising on WHT.

And because I wanted to see if MattF (previous owner of WHT - now running Spenix.Com web hosting) is advertising on here and what his ad looked like.

Thats about it tho really

Blikje
09-02-2002, 01:48 AM
Originally posted by xtstrike
Ive turned off my Ad removal software once in a while to see whos advertising on WHT.

And because I wanted to see if MattF (previous owner of WHT - now running Spenix.Com web hosting) is advertising on here and what his ad looked like.

Thats about it tho really

And have you seen the ad already? It is rotating for a few days now.

Jacco

shaunewing
09-02-2002, 02:10 AM
Originally posted by NetXL
I clicked that red stop sign banner, because the company name wasn't there and I wanted to know who it was. :cartman:

Same here. Good advertising tactic.

I visit some of the advertisements that are of any interest.

--Shaun

QuantumK
09-02-2002, 02:55 AM
Only if I was extremely bored out of my mind would I click on those sites :o :D