Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Anyone use Infobeen.com hosting?


btvillarin
08-25-2002, 12:29 PM
I was just wondering what you thought of the services they offer, and how reliable they've been. The CEO emailed me, and I'd like to see everybody's opinion.

http://www.infobeen.com

Thanks!
Bryan

ForumsAddict
08-25-2002, 04:29 PM
Personally i wont go for hosts that allows public advertisements on their websites..:rolleyes: like infobeen.com does.. but if you are sure u amy as well give them a try or wait for other posters to post. :)

btvillarin
08-25-2002, 04:38 PM
Okay.

I've actually had quite a long conversation with Kyle (CEO). He just found out about these forums, so he was just personally messaging people about his services.

He doesn't advertise and submit to search engines because he doesn't want to get spammed to the max. He says he's been around for 3 years. He used to be with Cyberwings, but after making that mistake, he lost all of his customers. So, starting fresh somewhere new, he seems to be on the right track.

He explained that he does all the accounts within the next hour they're ordered, instead of having to wait a few days to get it set up. Also, although his plans don't seem to be flexible, just asking him for a little change here or there isn't a problem.

In all seriousness, he was really really nice, and sounded very serious in the way he explained himself to me and his business.

Oh yeah, for Tech Support, he was located in Georgia, and there are 3 other people he hired in the UK, Florida, and Minnesota. He explained that he checked his email every minute. So, I guess that if you're asleep, they got that one person in the UK answering questions.

Another important thing that he mentioned is that he was going to get an 800 number really soon. How many times have I seen hosting, where the only phone number given is one from their own area code, instead of providing their customers toll-free service.

I don't know if I'll explain anymore. Maybe he'll even post in here himself, but I'm not sure. But, it doesn't look like anyone else will because his client base is only at 3 since of his previous screw up. From the sound of it, it doesn't look like he'll mess up again. Plus, they don't just offer hosting, but other services as well.

Anyway, I got until the 13th with Hostpacket to decide. That's the day that I ordered, so I still have a chance to get my 30-day money back guarantee.

ForumsAddict
08-25-2002, 04:43 PM
He just found out about these forums, so he was just personally messaging people about his services.

Its spamming for those ppl who do not like to receive quotes from other hosts.



Anyway, I got until the 13th with Hostpacket to decide. That's the day that I ordered, so I still have a chance to get my 30-day money back guarantee.

Best of Luck. I wish you get a reliable host. :D

btvillarin
08-25-2002, 04:47 PM
That was actually what I was thinking too when I first got it from him. :laugh: I question that method of publicity, but his sincerity certainly got my attention.

Thanks! We all need the luck... ;)

ForumsAddict
08-25-2002, 04:50 PM
sure np...