Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Another uniqe kind of template


zuby84
08-24-2002, 11:06 AM
Hi everyone. Here's another unique kind of template which may not suit everyone but here it is : http://360host.com/ionplex/360/index1.htm

Let's see what price I get for it. If you make an acceptable offer, you'll get an internal page, customisation, all the source files. ie. the "normal" things you get from buying a template from here.

We can also develop this into a full site for you if you may wish, please get in touch if you require any more details.

We can customise this for you quite a bit, we can change the flash, logos, colours, linkes etc..

You can contact me through:

aol: zubairahmed1984
msn: zuby84@hotmail.com
email: zubair@360host.com

Thanks and Take Care

fgauthier
08-24-2002, 11:23 AM
very very nice, altho the flash makes the site really slow to browse from here :) but NICE WORK

NetXL
08-24-2002, 11:25 AM
Ha. Cool! :cool:

zuby84
08-24-2002, 11:29 AM
Yeah, I'm aware that the flash slows the site down, but this'll be fixed along with any customisation that the buyer wants.

Thanks

Darth
08-24-2002, 11:37 AM
How much you looking for? :)

genaldi
08-24-2002, 12:54 PM
Very nice and unique! Don't worry about the flash, some flash makes a website look all that much better. Keep up the good work!

Best regards,

David

alty29
08-24-2002, 12:59 PM
im sure Shane from www.PixelRanger.com will be happy to know some1 ripped off his site

hoster
08-24-2002, 01:05 PM
Do you know that for a fact or just talking?


:)

genaldi
08-24-2002, 01:05 PM
Yikes! That sure does have some strong resemblance there. Not another site ripper :(?

David

gravicdesign
08-24-2002, 01:06 PM
UNIQUE my @ss!!!! Theiving swine



www.pixelranger.com www.fraud.com

OMEGA
08-24-2002, 01:12 PM
hmmm i must have www.estudio.com open in another browser.....oh not i dont, the site is using their music!!

genaldi
08-24-2002, 01:15 PM
OMEGA, I thought I heard that music before, thanks for clarifying the site it came from, now I remember... :D

aversion
08-24-2002, 01:15 PM
Originally posted by zuby84
Hi everyone. Here's another unique kind of template which may not suit everyone but here it is : http://360host.com/ionplex/360/index1.htm

Let's see what price I get for it. If you make an acceptable offer, you'll get an internal page, customisation, all the source files. ie. the "normal" things you get from buying a template from here.

We can also develop this into a full site for you if you may wish, please get in touch if you require any more details.

We can customise this for you quite a bit, we can change the flash, logos, colours, linkes etc..

You can contact me through:

aol: zubairahmed1984
msn: zuby84@hotmail.com
email: zubair@360host.com

Thanks and Take Care

You have ripped off www.pixelranger.com, have you no shame??!! Did you think that no one would notice??!!

jeez, that's pretty damn pathetic.

Get yourself a lawyer son.

:rolleyes:

hilda
08-24-2002, 01:15 PM
Unique indeed! :rolleyes:

But you know what folks? I don't think zuby actually designs the sites himself, he has mentioned in a previous post that he works with designers overseas. Anybody who's been around WHT for a week knows that you can't slip rips on this crowd. This may be an awakening for him as well. Maybe we should show a bit of restraint...

aversion
08-24-2002, 01:16 PM
Originally posted by hoster
Do you know that for a fact or just talking?


:)

I know shane, his site is all his own work, and this guy isn't shane.

Faraaz
08-24-2002, 01:17 PM
Busted! :stickout

-Faraaz

alty29
08-24-2002, 01:22 PM
just compare the 2sites. while pixelranger is way better (he works for 2A, what can you expect?) its obviously a copy. And I just emailed Shane, I would be pissed if I was him. he spent a crap load of time on that site, you on the other hand saw a site you liked, and copied it.



im going to check his directories for any more copys

gravicdesign
08-24-2002, 01:23 PM
Like I said www.fraud.com :angry:

ubergeek22
08-24-2002, 01:52 PM
www.pirated-sites.com

:rolleyes: Thieves

aversion
08-24-2002, 03:05 PM
Originally posted by hilda
Unique indeed! :rolleyes:

But you know what folks? I don't think zuby actually designs the sites himself, he has mentioned in a previous post that he works with designers overseas. Anybody who's been around WHT for a week knows that you can't slip rips on this crowd. This may be an awakening for him as well. Maybe we should show a bit of restraint...

True and in that case the best thing for him to do would be to take down the rip and contact shane himself.

Jeff-Rd
08-24-2002, 04:45 PM
I know that Zuby doesn't do the designs himself, so Im hoping he didnt know either, but incase they did rip it (which looks like they did), its sad becuase the flash was pretty good, like the menus and background animation, which I dont think can be ripped becuase it would be hard...oh well, ill be waiting for zuby's response...

Regards,
Jeff

zuby84
08-24-2002, 05:41 PM
Hi guys. Well like Jeff said I don't do these designs myself. I've not had a chance to look at the other sites yet because I'm on a dead old slow computer at the moment which doesn't have flash installed, but I take your word for it.

I posted a thread here about 1-2 weeks ago a new "start-up" web design/development company offering new designs. I had a lot of requests for this work, so I thought it would be better if I hired another team of "secondary" designers/developers so not to put all my eggs in one basket as so to speak, but also keep up with future demand. However as I now know, this was a wrong move, perhaps I rushed too much into picking them instead of getting to know them properly first and as you can see it's not turned out very well:confused: My main team of designers were fully "booked out" so I thought I'd ask this new team to make me a design for my hosting company (360host.com) They came up with that and I didn't think it suited the kind of site I wanted, so I thought I'd try and get something for it, so I posted. Now I'm not trying to make any excuses, just telling my side of the story and I hope I haven't offended anyone. It was my fault that this happened because I rushed into picking a team that I didn't know that well, but luckily this hasn't sold so hopefully, no real harm has been caused to anyone.

To people on these forums, who have ordered some design, flash, logos etc.. from us. The work which I have currently taken orders from invloves the "main" team of designers so in practice this shouldn't really affect you. However should you wish for a refund or a further explanation you can contact me through these ways:

aol: zubairahmed1984
msn: zuby84@hotmail.com
email: zubair@360host.com

The same contact details apply to anyone else who may have any questions/comments.

Well thanks for listening and Take Care.

edit: I'll email Shane and explain my situation as soon as I get home in a few hours.

faculty
08-24-2002, 08:01 PM
The flash work being made by zuby84 for my company is fantastic - Keep up the good work :)


I doubt very much zuby84 would intentionaly copy someone's work.

pixelranger
08-24-2002, 08:22 PM
Thanks to the people who e-mailed me. That was sad what I saw. The people involved are being contacted and the appropriate measures are being taken.

The site was intentionally ripped which is sad. Once a few things happen I will post up the Yahoo IM of the guy who did it....let things take their course that way :)

Shane
www.pixelranger.com

zuby84
08-24-2002, 08:39 PM
Hi again. Just an update. After talking to Shane I took down the rip as he requested and he seemed fairly understanding (I hope)

But what's happened has happened, and hopefully this didn't do much damage to anyone.

take Care

TrueDeveloper
08-24-2002, 09:17 PM
Lol, Zuby, you shouldn't have to apologize too much, especially not to the majority of the WHT community - I mean, geez, they RIPPED on you and didn't even give you time to explain. :). They're unforgiving and judgemental.

zuby84
08-24-2002, 09:19 PM
lol yeah, i get what you mean, But there's no harm in apologising, plus I don't want to get into the "bad books" around here;)