joethong
08-22-2002, 03:13 AM
Hi guys,
I need your help in verifying the legitimacy of a story below.
I just came across a PR stating that they're the fastest website in the world? The link to this PR can be found on
http://www.hostsearch.com/Newslist.asp?ID=1411
http://www.findsp.com/Press/PRText.asp?PRID=299&
The PR basically said that alertsite.com (monitoring service) named them as the fastest website in the world because their site w2n.net is faster than sites like CNN, Google, Dell, Yahoo, Amazon, MSN, About.com, Altavista, ESPN, HotBot, Napster, Disney, eBay, Earthlink etc. But when I go to alertsite.com press release archive, I can't seem to find any news related to this one. And the most disturbing thing is when I test their site
http://www.alertsite.com/cgi-bin/tsite3.pl?action=go&URL=www.w2n.net&cmd=WebTest, they are not ranked on number 1.
The joke is they boasted that they have 45 offices worldwide, and when I go to their regional sites, it all looks the same? :eek:
http://nz.w2n.net/
http://ca.w2n.net/
http://fr.w2n.net/
The bottom of the page even posted their NASDAQ stock symbol: ROZA, and when I enter it in nasdaq.com, I get the Unknown symbol error?? :confused:
If you have the time, read their interview with findsp.com
http://www.findsp.com/Interviews/Interview.asp?IID=28&
I can't believe what the said.
I really doubt if they are really what they claimed to be... If they are lying, my question is, does hosting directories like hostsearch.com and findsp.com verify the legitimacy of the press releases and interviews posted on their website?
Any feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks
I need your help in verifying the legitimacy of a story below.
I just came across a PR stating that they're the fastest website in the world? The link to this PR can be found on
http://www.hostsearch.com/Newslist.asp?ID=1411
http://www.findsp.com/Press/PRText.asp?PRID=299&
The PR basically said that alertsite.com (monitoring service) named them as the fastest website in the world because their site w2n.net is faster than sites like CNN, Google, Dell, Yahoo, Amazon, MSN, About.com, Altavista, ESPN, HotBot, Napster, Disney, eBay, Earthlink etc. But when I go to alertsite.com press release archive, I can't seem to find any news related to this one. And the most disturbing thing is when I test their site
http://www.alertsite.com/cgi-bin/tsite3.pl?action=go&URL=www.w2n.net&cmd=WebTest, they are not ranked on number 1.
The joke is they boasted that they have 45 offices worldwide, and when I go to their regional sites, it all looks the same? :eek:
http://nz.w2n.net/
http://ca.w2n.net/
http://fr.w2n.net/
The bottom of the page even posted their NASDAQ stock symbol: ROZA, and when I enter it in nasdaq.com, I get the Unknown symbol error?? :confused:
If you have the time, read their interview with findsp.com
http://www.findsp.com/Interviews/Interview.asp?IID=28&
I can't believe what the said.
I really doubt if they are really what they claimed to be... If they are lying, my question is, does hosting directories like hostsearch.com and findsp.com verify the legitimacy of the press releases and interviews posted on their website?
Any feedback would be appreciated.
Thanks
