ikellen
08-21-2002, 01:27 PM
Hi-
I was recently looking at three hosts:
:: Shaghost (http://www.shaghost.com)
:: Edge-Host (http://www.edge-host.com)
:: Invision World (http://www.invisionworld/test/plans.php)
They all looked pretty good, but what do people know of these companies in terms, of stability, customer service, uptime, etc.?
Thanks-
iKellen
StangDude
08-21-2002, 01:35 PM
I dont know about shaghost,the other day i was doing a search about the host SlabHost,and typed it in yahoo and i seen this
"SlabHost - Full Featured Quality Web Hosting! - ... mod_rewrite cURL. SLabHost takes web hosting to the max with our reliability, honesty, and 24/7 fast and friendly customer support. All ...
http://www.nastyhut.com/ "
So when you click on the nastyhut link it takes you to shaghost.com,if im not wrong i belive shag host somehow copied slabhosts html ? Its pretty wierd.
ikellen
08-21-2002, 01:37 PM
hmm.................
anyone know anything about the other two?
phpcoder
08-21-2002, 01:40 PM
Invision World: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=537516&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending
Edge-Host: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=537514&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending
Hope those help :)
ShagHost
08-21-2002, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by StangDude
I dont know about shaghost,the other day i was doing a search about the host SlabHost,and typed it in yahoo and i seen this
"SlabHost - Full Featured Quality Web Hosting! - ... mod_rewrite cURL. SLabHost takes web hosting to the max with our reliability, honesty, and 24/7 fast and friendly customer support. All ...
http://www.nastyhut.com/ "
So when you click on the nastyhut link it takes you to shaghost.com,if im not wrong i belive shag host somehow copied slabhosts html ? Its pretty wierd.
StangDude, yes this is getting weirder by the minute.
ShagHost :smokin:
okihost
08-21-2002, 02:00 PM
nastyhut.com.. lmfao :laugh: