larwilliams
04-17-2008, 01:05 AM
Hi guys,
Just wanted to alert anyone that is looking to buy hosting companies, that Sehx.net is a scam. It is owned by Nuno Santos (if that's even his real name), the same scam artist who ripped people off using Flix7 (flix7.com) and goes under the names Nuno and Joao.
I almost fell for it, before I decided to do some research. What triggered this is when I suggested payment via escrow.com (which would ensure I got the clients before pay was sent). He made up some crap about wire transfers being messed up sometimes.
I've edited out the Verisign stuff, to make for an easier read.
whois for sehx.net
lawrence@debian:~$ whois sehx.net
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: SEHX.NET
Registrar: DYNADOT, LLC
Whois Server: whois.dynadot.com
Referral URL: http://www.dynadot.com
Name Server: NS1.DIRECTNET.INFO
Name Server: NS2.DIRECTNET.INFO
Status: ok
Updated Date: 16-mar-2008
Creation Date: 04-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 04-mar-2009
>>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 01:00:24 EDT <<<
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.Domain Name: sehx.net
Registered at http://www.dynadot.com
Registrant:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
Administrative Contact:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
ndenuno@gmail.com
+351 962515395
Technical Contact:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
ndenuno@gmail.com
+351 962515395
Record expires on 2009/03/04 UTC
Record created on 2008/03/04 UTC
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.directnet.info
ns2.directnet.info
whois for flix7.com
lawrence@debian:~$ whois flix7.com
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: FLIX7.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Name Server: NS2.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 24-nov-2007
Creation Date: 08-nov-2007
Expiration Date: 08-nov-2008
>>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 01:01:56 EDT <<<
Registration Service Provided By: Supreme Center
Contact: support@propersupport.com
Visit: http://www.propersupport.com/
Domain name: flix7.com
Registrant Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Administrative Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Technical Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
NS1.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
NS2.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Creation date: 08 Nov 2007 19:51:53
Expiration date: 08 Nov 2008 19:51:53
No doubt this is the same individual. A search for Flix7 will give all the evidence you need.
I wish to thank the good posters on WHT for posting the information that saved me from wasting my time on him.
Just wanted to alert anyone that is looking to buy hosting companies, that Sehx.net is a scam. It is owned by Nuno Santos (if that's even his real name), the same scam artist who ripped people off using Flix7 (flix7.com) and goes under the names Nuno and Joao.
I almost fell for it, before I decided to do some research. What triggered this is when I suggested payment via escrow.com (which would ensure I got the clients before pay was sent). He made up some crap about wire transfers being messed up sometimes.
I've edited out the Verisign stuff, to make for an easier read.
whois for sehx.net
lawrence@debian:~$ whois sehx.net
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: SEHX.NET
Registrar: DYNADOT, LLC
Whois Server: whois.dynadot.com
Referral URL: http://www.dynadot.com
Name Server: NS1.DIRECTNET.INFO
Name Server: NS2.DIRECTNET.INFO
Status: ok
Updated Date: 16-mar-2008
Creation Date: 04-mar-2008
Expiration Date: 04-mar-2009
>>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 01:00:24 EDT <<<
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.Domain Name: sehx.net
Registered at http://www.dynadot.com
Registrant:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
Administrative Contact:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
ndenuno@gmail.com
+351 962515395
Technical Contact:
Nuno Santos
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, Lisboa 1100
Portugal
ndenuno@gmail.com
+351 962515395
Record expires on 2009/03/04 UTC
Record created on 2008/03/04 UTC
Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.directnet.info
ns2.directnet.info
whois for flix7.com
lawrence@debian:~$ whois flix7.com
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.
Domain Name: FLIX7.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: NS1.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Name Server: NS2.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 24-nov-2007
Creation Date: 08-nov-2007
Expiration Date: 08-nov-2008
>>> Last update of whois database: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 01:01:56 EDT <<<
Registration Service Provided By: Supreme Center
Contact: support@propersupport.com
Visit: http://www.propersupport.com/
Domain name: flix7.com
Registrant Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Administrative Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Technical Contact:
Nuno Santos (jnuno11@gmail.com)
351916675543
Fax:
Rua da Liberdade 22
Lisboa, 1100
PT
Status: Locked
Name Servers:
NS1.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
NS2.MJMWEBTECH.INFO
Creation date: 08 Nov 2007 19:51:53
Expiration date: 08 Nov 2008 19:51:53
No doubt this is the same individual. A search for Flix7 will give all the evidence you need.
I wish to thank the good posters on WHT for posting the information that saved me from wasting my time on him.
