Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Am I missing something? (rww and Trex)


Allsorts111
04-07-2008, 07:05 AM
Basically, im a former customer of Trex-Host and Rising Web Works, and to be honest really fail to grasp the whole situation and see it with clarity. However, I have read all the threads about it here and draw the conclusion that:-

1) James Perrott (Owner/former owner of Trex is in Jail?)
2) Mike O is no where to be found
3) Mike H attempted/still is trying to "steal" Trex customers and has set up another website (Rising Web Works). Which seems to be money oriented, and does not care about us former Trex clients and does not seem to care about our money and data loss?

During the whole year we spent at TrexHost (As a customer) I felt nothing but satisfaction with the company,- from both James and Mike O, they were always on hand to help and were very friendly. On the whole, I felt that Trex was probably the best host I had been with. James and Mike O especially stand out in my mind as being extremely helpful and supportive. Which I suppose is why this whole situation has me so baffled.

Rising Web Works now seems inactive, yet Mike H still posts here. But, all my tickets seem to go unanswered, live support is never online and there seems no way to get answers about his company from him. When Trex closed down, he was our first choice (simply due to his mass email). However, after waiting a week he didnt even contact us once, even though we paid (yet again) for hosting. From him we would like a refund...

Im making this post because I just wondered if anyone else has heard anything from Trex, Mike H or Mike O about refunds, revival of Trex (which is unlikely) or any other information regarding this baffling incident.

Allsorts111
04-07-2008, 07:34 AM
Also, why are Rising Web Works claiming that they are located here:- Annapolis, MD 21401. Im not from the Us, but upon going on Google Maps it reports that, that location is a bridge?
Are Rising Web still online, or what? Mike H will we ever get a refund from Rising Web, I know im not going to get anything back from Trex Host but we would like my money back from Rising.

bear
04-07-2008, 08:11 AM
Also, why are Rising Web Works claiming that they are located here:- Annapolis, MD 21401. Im not from the Us, but upon going on Google Maps it reports that, that location is a bridge?
Without a street address, Google maps will show an approximation. What you gave there is a city, state and zip code, not a physical address such as "123 Main Street".
Current whois shows a different city, however:
Rising Technologies LLC
pasadena
pasadena, MD 21122
United States
support@risingwebworks.com
+1 800-491-6343

Allsorts111
04-07-2008, 08:18 AM
Thanks for that Bear, it's not so much the fact that we were not contacted after the money had been exchanged its more that their website's billing system is still active but yet all support services are the opposite. I cannot help thinking about the dozens of others who have paid and are still without services, and all those still without their wesbites.

Mike Hobgood
04-07-2008, 08:49 AM
Hello AllSorts, if you are in need of a refund, please PM me the transaction ID or open a ticket doing so.

As always, thanks for choosing RisingWebWorks.com

Allsorts111
04-07-2008, 08:52 AM
Hello AllSorts, if you are in need of a refund, please PM me the transaction ID or open a ticket doing so.

As always, thanks for choosing RisingWebWorks.com

Thats the problem Mike, i have submitted tickets and emailed you to no avail. And it looks like many others have too! You always seem to put on a good front here, but when it comes out of "the public eye" you don't want to know.
Honestly, if it was not for you I would probably still have all my old data and not have had to go through hours of frustration and weeks without a website. I still don't know how you can be trading as host!

Why did you ever go down this route, you were a great help at Trex.

Mike Hobgood
04-07-2008, 05:09 PM
Allsorts, I have sent you a private message in regards to your last post.

Edit: You don't have the 5 posts required for myself to send you a private message. Please shoot me an email via mhbgd1@gmail.com

Allsorts111
04-08-2008, 09:18 AM
Alright Mike ive sent an email ;)

Can a Mod or member of Admin please delete this topic, please? :eek:

I am satisfied with the handling of this and the response I have gotten. Thanks.

anon-e-mouse
04-08-2008, 09:32 AM
I am satisfied with the handling of this and the response I have gotten. Thanks.
Good to hear :agree: