Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : clearwebhost.com Spam


The Joker
08-20-2002, 07:35 AM
Grrr... :rolleyes:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From : list@clearwebhost.com
To : ******@hotmail.com
Subject : Your Website
Date : Tue, 20 Aug 2002 06:08:50 -0400

Hi,
All great websites needs a reliable web hosting provider, we are here to
provide you with
superb hosting for an affordable price and exceptional support.

Here is our special offer to you:

Signup here: http://65.56.0.102

For $9.99
You will recieve:


* 5000 MB of bandwidth
* 1 Gig of Diskspace (Nobody beats this feature!)
* CGI access for your scripts
* FULL SSH/telnet access for full control of your website
* Online Email manager
* FREE Website Statistics (So you can see full details of your visitors!)
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value)

* And Best of all 30 day money back guarantee. We stand behind our service and
know you will love it!

You can signup by going here:

http://65.56.0.102


Dave Bour


UnSubScribe from our list here:

Hit reply and send an email back with the subject REMOVE and
you will be promptly removed.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I didn't join any list. This [hotmail] account was to be used for personal things... I didn't give it to anyone yet. :angry:

Amir
08-20-2002, 07:40 AM
Hello,

I've received couple of them as well. But from a well known and *branded* hosting company. I'm just wondered from where do they get my e-mail.

I've got some e-mail acounts, which never use them to subscribe to any newsletter, mailing list, or shop online and provide that e-mail. Still I receive this kinda unsolicited messages.

PS: Even the company that did spam on you did not provide its URL address. What's the point of providing theyr address with IP addresses ?

coight
08-20-2002, 07:51 AM
Not this again :(, it's been mentioned many times. I vote to ban clearwebhost.com from Webhostingtalk!

net-trend
08-20-2002, 08:40 AM
Seconded.

ForumsAddict
08-20-2002, 08:45 AM
Chicken can you please ban clearwebhost.com from WHT. These ppl are too much....Myacen i am with you.