Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : [Scammer] connectprofit.com


Aussie Bob
03-25-2008, 08:23 PM
Just a heads up. This really annoyed me. Do not host connectprofit.com. Do not host connectprofit.com.

Had this client signup, all checked out. Client then makes a chargeback a mth later. I check their site and their sites do resolve to our server. They're using 3rd party dns but their site/s were resolving to our IP. So I suspend their sites and ask them to explain why they made the chargeback. They then switched to another host. The client is American and seems to be sticking to servers in Australia, probably due to the shady "investment" nature of the site.

Heads up to most likely the Aussie hosts who this scammer is targeting for hosting. :eek3:

Google, do your thing.

vpster
03-25-2008, 09:06 PM
It looks like it is a hyip. The credit card was probably a stolen credit card from someone else.

Aussie Bob
03-25-2008, 09:47 PM
It looks like it is a hyip. The credit card was probably a stolen credit card from someone else.
Yeah, you're most probably right. I don't know much about the whole hyip scene, but I take it that's the reason they host the site outside of America. :eek3:

I've contacted the next host they're using, giving them the heads up. I'll follow them from host to host if I have to. What goes around comes around. :)

ech0
03-26-2008, 07:31 PM
Just another group of losers who think that they can scam and do what they please. You should threaten to involve law enforcement if the credit card was stolen.

Mekhu
03-27-2008, 01:04 PM
They're down again with their new host. Good work :)