slsgod
08-18-2002, 04:54 PM
I made the ultimate mistake 2 months ago and became a reseller for the company name that always gets blocked out on this forum. So I won't type it in.
I wanted to see if anyone has heard of or used liveplanets.com?
I just dont want to make the same mistake twice. Any help would be appreciated.
smidwap
08-18-2002, 06:51 PM
I've never heard of them...their site looks a little exotic.
Their prices are sort of wierd though; they jump from being good priced for a small acccount to being (it looks like) underpriced. $9.95/month for 500 MB HD Space and 45 GB of bandwith? :eek:
Their WHOIS output shows that their domain was created on April 17th, so they are rather new. Nothing against them, just stating a fact. :o
Synthetic
08-18-2002, 07:50 PM
I've never had any experiences with them. Their regular hosting plans look rather unusual.
As for their reseller package, the information provided on their website seems to be exactly the same as: http://www.***********.com/red_ribbon.htm :eek:
They do offer trial accounts on their regular plans, so if you plan to go with them, you may want to look into that. It may help you in your decision.
EDIT: The host I mentioned seems to be banned/blocked.
It's: h o s t i n g 2 4 - 7.com
Synthetic
08-18-2002, 07:56 PM
Liveplants.com also has the same nameserver profiles as Hosting 24-7.
Right now I am under the impression that they are both operated by the same company.
chrisb
08-19-2002, 01:16 AM
I took a test drive. Stay away. Their support is non-existent.