Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Fraud IP!


fractiousws
08-18-2002, 04:45 PM
66.25.120.172

This guy is soo stupid. Let me tell you. He signed up with a fake credit card using the name of the card owner (of cours) but the stupid thing is he signed up with paypal with HER/HIS email that she/he still had access to!

So I get a call from her/him saying that her/his credit card was used to send money to our company via paypal and our merchant account. So I investigate and I find the transaction in paypal (but I could not refund it directly to his/her credit card) but I caught the credit card transaction before it went completly through and refunded it.

I guess the guy didn't know that paypal dends email confirmations for sending and recieving payments.

But wait! That is the smartest thing this guy has done. As I told you he signed up with her/his pone number, but then he called from his number miles and mile away in a whole other state.

Damn these people are stupid. Could anyone point me to an online complaint form for this. I have his exat address pinpointed so I want this theif in cuffs.

clocker1996
08-18-2002, 05:54 PM
for... $4.99 ? or ?

also , maybe this should go in Running a Web Hosting Biz


:cool:

fractiousws
08-18-2002, 06:22 PM
How much doesn't really matter. It is still illegal.

Acroplex
08-18-2002, 07:35 PM
Agreed. Death penalty and crucifixion. :rolleyes:

interactive
08-18-2002, 08:13 PM
stone him stone him! oh wait we're out of those ages ok so umm inject him inject him!!!!

YourCompany
08-18-2002, 08:57 PM
haha

Jag
08-18-2002, 09:00 PM
You want to see fraud, look at this

http://aletia-hosting.com/

That is not our site but the buy running it thinks he can get away with this crap. The order form details are emailed to admin@superlines.net

Some people never cease to amaze me with their stupidity.

Acroplex
08-18-2002, 09:02 PM
Nice hidden frame.

Acroplex
08-18-2002, 09:03 PM
The actual content comes from http://channels.dal.net/atelia-hosting

Acroplex
08-18-2002, 09:23 PM
whois aletia-hosting.com


[whois.namesecure.com]
Registrant:
Derek Altizer
P.O. Box 273
Virginia, VA US
24068

Registrar: NameSecure.com
Domain: ALETIA-HOSTING.COM
Created on 08-15-2002
Expires on 08-15-2004

Administrative Contact:
Derek Altizer
Phone: (540) 382-6297
E-mail: dalsaz@yahoo.com

Technical Contact:
Namesecure Inc.
Phone: 703-925-6988
E-mail: support@namesecure.com

Name Servers:
DNS1.NAMESECURE.COM 216.136.133.88
DNS2.NAMESECURE.COM 63.168.49.34

Jag
08-18-2002, 09:40 PM
Ya, they have already been reported to just about everyone involved in some way with that site or network. These guys are even running ads on google.

Studio64
08-19-2002, 02:22 AM
Originally posted by timechange
whois aletia-hosting.com
[whois.namesecure.com]
Registrant:
Derek Altizer
P.O. Box 273
Virginia, VA US
24068


Well I'm unsure about the validity of this because the name is only listed with a first intial but, this is the only D* Altizer I can find in VA...

D Altizer
14313 LITTLE ROCKY MOUNTAIN CT
CENTREVILLE VA 20120
(703)266-8528

As I said... I don't know if this is him or not... So don't blame me...

Jag
08-19-2002, 02:35 AM
Im not worried, we got the site closed and the ads pulled from google already. I cant beleive he used an exact copy of our site and even left in our email contacts and so on.