Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Is this new ?!


aquos
08-17-2002, 01:10 PM
I found this on eBay
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1757052633



:rolleyes:

The Prohacker
08-17-2002, 01:24 PM
It might be worth it to win the auction, just so you can tattoo "I'm a dumbass" on his head :D

sadistikal
08-17-2002, 01:52 PM
There was a similar one recently that went for a lot of money. But it was some idiot's forehead. Then there is the case of the two morons that had a tatoo of a radio station call letters and logo on their forehead because the station promised money or something. Then once they did it...the radio station said there was no such contest. Too freakin funny if you ask me. Stupidity should be rewarded in this way.

secludo
08-17-2002, 03:35 PM
Originally posted by sadistikal
There was a similar one recently that went for a lot of money.

Nope, no one bid on his, it didn't go for anything :) He just started the bid at $100,000 thinking he'd actually get something.

Deb
08-17-2002, 05:10 PM
Hmmm I think if I was looking for our logo to be on a tattoo I'd go for mass production...

http://www.DaintyTime.com/tattoo/gallery/

Darth
08-17-2002, 05:24 PM
Originally posted by aquos
I found this on eBay
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1757052633



:rolleyes:

LOL :D

shaunewing
08-17-2002, 10:27 PM
Hmmm, well all I can say is that the opening price is a little more realistic - I wonder what the reserve is though :)

--Shaun

secludo
08-17-2002, 10:30 PM
Originally posted by shaunewing
Hmmm, well all I can say is that the opening price is a little more realistic - I wonder what the reserve is though :)

--Shaun

I didn't even notice that there was a reserve :) :o Probably set for $100,000, heh.

andiegirl
08-17-2002, 11:35 PM
And look what else he is selling... http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1757793444

Unlimited Webhosting!! :D

shaunewing
08-17-2002, 11:40 PM
and... compare his FAQs at http://www.web-xperts.com/control_panel.htm

with... http://www.laughingsquid.net/faq/plesk/control_panel.html

It may be just my eyes, but they're basically identical. As laughingsquid have the actual links to the resources mentioned, I'd say they have the original.

--Shaun

secludo
08-18-2002, 12:25 AM
Originally posted by andiegirl
And look what else he is selling... http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=1757793444

Unlimited Webhosting!! :D

Yep check his feedback on that "unlimited web hosting", seems he screwed 6 people out of it and for almost all of them he said in response to the negative feedback that they were uploading "illegal" content, somehow I doubt that.