Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Scam Alert --Hosthem.com/org


kk
03-08-2001, 12:31 PM
Has anyone else been ripped off by this company? A guy named kunal sood, has been posting on all of the boards pimping his scam. Basically, they were offering a deal that was just too good to be true. We have managed to seize the domain, (hosthem.org)and we put up a message board so other victims can vent. Has anyone here had any good experiences with hosthem.com/org? Also, trhosting.com/org? I have the guy's info and how to get your money back if you haven't already. If anyone needs it, I will post the info here, or you can go to the seized domain and pick it up, or email me.

Best Regards,
John Davis

REMEMBER: There are plenty of low cost hosts out there, but if it sounds too good to be true...you know the rest.

allan
03-08-2001, 03:31 PM
Kunal (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?action=getinfo&userid=310), have you been ripping people off with your hosting scams again :D :D (this board needs a ducking icon -- for when Kunal takes a swing at me)

CRego3D
03-08-2001, 03:39 PM
Actually .. Kunalsood is a (at least used to be) a regular here

http://webhostingtalk.com/member.php?action=getinfo&userid=857

are we talking the same person here ?

Chicken
03-08-2001, 03:42 PM
I believe so.

kunal
03-09-2001, 03:09 AM
Originally posted by uuallan
Kunal (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?action=getinfo&userid=310), have you been ripping people off with your hosting scams again :D :D (this board needs a ducking icon -- for when Kunal takes a swing at me)


It wasnt me. Im a :angel:

Dave
03-09-2001, 01:55 PM
It is the same slime ball Kunal, he also ripped us off for the domain name registration of these domain names. And the ip address on the order forms are the exact same ip address that he has left here. Since this started I told myself this can not be the same Kunal, but now that I have seen the ip address on this thread, ip addresses do not lie. This guy is a real piece of ****, and I could not believe that is was the same Kunal, but unfortunately it is, and he has admitted now to ripping people off, and has now agreed to give the victims back their money. I doubt we or anyone else is going to see a dime, but he has at least come clean, and admitted he is nothing more then a thief. He is pure scum, and at first I thought there is no way this can be the same guy, but the facts are the facts, and it is him.

kk
03-09-2001, 02:01 PM
kunal confessed. It only took a huge body of irrefutable evidence.

The truth will set you free. Now we gotta get him to confess to the trhosting scam. You know what sucks? some poor guy who kunal was using as the US address has been getting hammered by the cops and victims. He had no idea who kunal was.

http://www.hosthem.org
http://www.hosthem.net
http://www.hosthem.com (not resolving to the new ip address for some reason)

Sorry guys, for all the bad pub. You can still trust most of the smaller hosting companies.

Martie
03-09-2001, 02:16 PM
I thought he was a moderator here? Guess its the same one?
Geezh!

MattF
03-09-2001, 02:38 PM
Kunalsood and Kunal are different people. Just to confirm I will speak to Kunal when I next can. For some reason as well there were 2 'kunal' listed in the database??? (strange), changed one to kunal2, probably a VB glitch or something to do with the dumping and importing performed over the last few weeks.

[Edited by MattF on 03-09-2001 at 01:46 PM]

projo
03-09-2001, 05:05 PM
I think we overlooked the hint in the name:
hos them .com as in hose them.
Gary

allan
03-09-2001, 05:11 PM
Originally posted by projo
I think we overlooked the hint in the name:
hos them .com as in hose them.
Gary


Ohhh...I was thinking host hem.com, like its the host for your hemline or something :).

Sheesh...gimme a break, its been a long week :D.

kunal
03-10-2001, 01:38 AM
Hey guys, I said it earlier, and ill say is again. Kunal Sood and me are not the same people. I dun even know who the guy is. Me is just Kunal. I dunno abt this scam. Hope I have cleared this out.

BC
03-10-2001, 07:39 AM
Whoa there, you lot..... I can vouch for Kunal (the moderator) here... I have him on ICQ and he not only is in a different city, but has a completely different (and unpronounceable) surname.

And yes, I can clarify that indeed, kunalsood is a completely different member to our moderator (due to a very noticeable difference in the third octet (i.e. 3rd section of an IP address) of IP ranges throughout the last year between the two gentlemen, so Dave, please get your facts straight before letting the accusations fly). kunalsood also has a different, listed ICQ no. (if you look at his profile).

I am also willing to post the entire IP list for both gentleman to prove the above statement.

So please hammer the right person. Thank you ;)

MattF
03-10-2001, 07:55 AM
I'm not sure what kunalsood's game is, but I can vouch for kunal, he been an honest and unbiased moderator here for a long time. The IPs address may look similar this is due to them living in the same country (India) where there is only one main ISP.