
|
View Full Version : Honest Hosting
Linda 03-07-2001, 06:37 PM Hi everybody,
I tried http://www.egehost.com and i saw they're really honest person in this job. If you need an hosting company, you can try it..
Please send me your suggestion...
Uhhhhhhhh, yeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaahhhhhh...... Trying to get away with sneaky promotion, eh??
From SamSpade.org :
Official name: egehost.com
Addresses: 66.33.42.90
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Whois for egehost.com
.com is the global domain of USA & International Commercial
(Whois queries for .com domains can be performed at http://rs.internic.net/cgi-bin/whois)
whois -h whois.crsnic.net egehost.com
Redirecting to NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC.
The Data in Network Solutions' WHOIS database is provided by Network
Solutions for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
information about or related to a domain name registration record.
Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
(1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
(spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to Network Solutions (or its systems). Network Solutions
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
Registrant:
Ege Hosting Company (EGEHOST2-DOM)
EgeHost Inc. Hosting Company EgeHost
Inc., TR 34500
TR, TR 34500
TR
Domain Name: EGEHOST.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Hosting Company, Ege (EHI420) hostmaster@TURKCHAT.COM
Ege Hosting Company
Sweder 17 9 Cursor Militis.
Bucharest, RN 29339
RO
43212632547
Technical Contact:
DomainValet Support Department (DS3067-ORG) Support@DOMAINVALET.COM
DomainValet.com
3326 160th Ave. SE Suite 400
Bellevue, WA 98008
US
+1.425.974.4600
Fax- +1 425.643.1477
Record last updated on 10-Feb-2001.
Record expires on 01-Feb-2003.
Record created on 01-Feb-2001.
Database last updated on 7-Mar-2001 13:56:32 EST.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.EGEHOST.COM 66.33.25.43
NS2.EGEHOST.COM 66.33.26.43
===========================================
And........ The sign-up e-mail address for Linda?
hostmaster@turkchat.com
===========================================
<edited to remove stupid flame comment of mine>
[Edited by BC on 03-07-2001 at 06:22 PM]
Duster 03-07-2001, 06:51 PM No flames, (you all know that's not my style), just giving Linda the suggestions she asked for.
1. Be honest, not a cheat
2. Read the rules of any forum and follow them. You could have posted openly in the advertising forum.
3. Realize that we are smarter than you are. If you cheat, you will be caught.
4. Shame on you for thinking we are so stupid that you could trick us.
5. Too bad for you that you are so bereft of intelligence that you didn't realize you would be caught.
6. Raise your esteem of people and you will treat them better. When you attempt to deceive them you show a lack of respect for them.
Shhesh, some people are really cognitive ability challenged. Hosts that pull this are like students lying to their teacher about why they didn't do their homework. The teacher has heard it all before many times.
Linda 03-07-2001, 07:11 PM no i don't egehost.com owner and i don't do any promotion. I just give hostmaster@turkchat.com because i really didn't want to give my email address, so i wanted to give their main email address. That's all. If you don't trust me, you can email to lindalind@aol.com that's my real mail address. Just see it, i'm not a spammer and i 'll never be! I just offer http://www.egehost.com to beginners for hosting websites.
Thanks,
klisis 03-07-2001, 07:16 PM hehe...
SI-Chris 03-07-2001, 07:17 PM Originally posted by BC
...
Flame away people!
Wow... you really have to have done something *dumb* when a forum moderater invites users to flame you for your post (on this board, anyway). :eek:
Originally posted by IntelligentHosting.com
Originally posted by BC
...
Flame away people!
Wow... you really have to have done something *dumb* when a forum moderater invites users to flame you for your post (on this board, anyway). :eek:
Actually, I should unreservedly apologise for that part of the post. Bloody stupid comment by myself (still coming off a caffeine fix)..
Rule no. 562 in the Moderators' Big Bad Bible : never invite others to flame.
*being dragged off to the torture chamber by the other mods to be whipped and tortured, Chinese water torture style*
Btw, I still stand by the rest of my original post - and Linda, since when did AOL expand to Germany or Turkey? (considering AOL users in Germany get aol.de addresses)
Now talk about being honest. Either a) linda lied to us about being associated with the hosting company or b) she lied to the board by putting up a wrong email address. Maybe her choice of words were just bad judgement.
At least I know not to try the same thing. This board is such an educational tool.
Dylan 03-07-2001, 07:55 PM ... using someone elses email address without their permission is prohibited. Your ISP can kick you for that.
... signing up for something with false info is a major no-no.
Dylan 03-07-2001, 08:00 PM I just offer http://www.egehost.com to beginners for hosting websites
haahaa... I must be dumb! I couldn't understand a thing, not even the english version.
Dylan 03-07-2001, 08:06 PM cheap hosting
Linda, if you ain't associated with ege then you're mad!
I'm falling out of my seat with laughter.
Their prices have mad cow disease.
m6.net 03-07-2001, 11:03 PM I think she left the board ???
Synergy 03-07-2001, 11:31 PM Heh That maybe the starting downfall of Egehost.
Dylan 03-07-2001, 11:37 PM Record created on 01-Feb-2001.
Database last updated on 7-Mar-2001 13:56:32 EST
Wonder what that's all about?
No, that's not the correct one. You should be looking for :
Record last updated on 10-Feb-2001 (e.g.)
The
Database last updated on 7-Mar-2001 19:05:12 EST.
simply refers to the frequent updating of databases with the new, correct info.
Dylan 03-08-2001, 12:53 AM Oh shoot!
I was 2 lazy to cut'n'pst twice or del a line.
dektong 03-08-2001, 01:58 AM Originally posted by Linda
no i don't egehost.com owner and i don't do any promotion. I just give hostmaster@turkchat.com because i really didn't want to give my email address, so i wanted to give their main email address. That's all. If you don't trust me, you can email to lindalind@aol.com that's my real mail address. Just see it, i'm not a spammer and i 'll never be! I just offer http://www.egehost.com to beginners for hosting websites.
Thanks,
One of the lamest excuse I have ever heard... Especially since you can just leave that email information blank! :D :D
cheers,
:beer:
Nicholas Brown 03-08-2001, 03:31 AM Linda
Shame on this user for spamming!
Registered: Mar 2001
Posts: 2
:) :D :) :D :) :D :) :D
akashik 03-08-2001, 09:28 AM *Smiling contentedly*
see guys (and gals)... Honesty is always the best policy :)
Greg Moore
gthorley 03-08-2001, 10:33 AM I just opened this post by accident after looking once before and trying to remember not to open it again.
What a waste of space and bandwidth and admin seems to have encouraged it. When someone is spamming just lock it and get on with life.
gnorthey 03-08-2001, 12:26 PM Let this be a lesson...
1. Web Hosting Talk Forum members can see through any advertising attempt.
2. When you SPAM (on other boards), use a Hotmail account for signup.
Duster 03-08-2001, 12:59 PM Using a different e-mail address won't accomplish anything. There are many things that reveal a plugging company (it's not spamming they do, it's plugging).
A plug is invariably done by a brand new poster who has not established any credibility here. If they say "Host X is absolutely wonderful, the best thing that's happened since the Web was created", one question can reveal their duplicity. "What's the URL of your site hosted on this wonderful host?" is a question they usually can't answer.
Sooner or later, usually sooner, the truth comes out. This isn't a court of law and a criminal trial. We don't need to have proof beyond a reasonable shadow of a doubt that a company is plugging itself. The appearance or perception of it is often enough to discredit the company. It is also usually accurate.
TheWingThing 03-08-2001, 04:41 PM Originally posted by BC
Rule no. 562 in the Moderators' Big Bad Bible : never invite others to flame.
*being dragged off to the torture chamber by the other mods to be whipped and tortured, Chinese water torture style*
Btw, I still stand by the rest of my original post - and Linda, since when did AOL expand to Germany or Turkey? (considering AOL users in Germany get aol.de addresses) [/B]
How about considering the Klingon painsticks and those other weapons? (Disruptor has been banned by the Federation. Or else...)
Hey BC, just kidding. All men commit mistakes. But only the brave men accept, apologise and learn from it. You did.
Keep up the good work, Bravo!
Wing.
|