Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Don't do business with Clear Webhost - SPAMMERS !


wf19
08-15-2002, 03:05 AM
I have a very serious problem with this company - Clear Webhost.
www.clearwebhost.com

buttom line:

They are spammers.

Less than 48 hours after I registered my domain through namecheap.com, these guys immediately spammed me. I know for a fact that it was my registration through namecheap because I used subdomains in my email addresses and I created the alias in the email address specifically for my namecheap registration, hence, I can always tell who's spamming me.

I'm not sure what role, if any, namecheap has in this. Hopefully, Namecheap.com has nothing to do with this.

However, I can tell you for sure, the company "Clear Webhost" is pure scum. They must have noticed I just registered and spammed my email address through the whois information.

Here's the spam the scumbags sent me less than 48 hours after my domain was registered:From list@clearwebhost.com Date Wed, 14 Aug 4:10 AM
To (special alias)@(mysubdomain).domain.com
Subject Your WebSite

Hi,

All great websites needs a reliable web hosting provider,

we are here to provide you with superb hosting for an affordable price and exceptional support.

Here is our special offer to you:

Signup here: http://65.56.0.102

For $9.99
You will recieve:

* 5000 MB of bandwidth
* 1 Gig of Diskspace (Nobody beats this feature!)
* CGI access for your scripts
* FULL SSH/telnet access for full control of your website
* Online Email manager
* FREE Website Statistics (So you can see full details of

your visitors!)
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value)

* And Best of all 30 day money back guarantee. We stand

behind our service and know you will love it!

You can signup by going here:

http://65.56.0.102

Dave Bour

UnSubScribe from our list here:

Hit reply and send an email back with the subject REMOVE and
you will be promptly removed.These guys are pure scum!

They don't even use their URL, they give the http://numbers in their address - a typical spammer move.

I have zero tolerance for spam so I say, don't do business with this company as they are spamming like crazy.

wf19
08-15-2002, 03:33 AM
I see I'm not the first one to complain about these guys:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=65043

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=63048

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=62131

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=58347

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=59700

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=58179

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=57730

Send an email to:

admin@clearwebhost.com and point these forums to them.

Get the word out that these guys are spamming scum and no one should ever do business with them.

If I had an account with these guys, I'd cancel it immediately as no one should patronize spamming scum!

wf19
08-15-2002, 03:35 AM
I'm spreading the word on other forums to:

http://forums.craigslist.org/?ID=2218491

I notified admin@clearwebhost.com and have been pointing them to these threads.

Are there other forums to get the word out about this spamming scum?

MAX POWER
08-15-2002, 04:54 AM
clearwebhost...nice easy website to rip! :stickout

OhSoKorny
08-15-2002, 05:16 AM
And the sad part is.... that's not even a really good service. I've seen better on the Webhost parts of this BB.

akashik
08-15-2002, 09:06 AM
I've been spammed by them. Unless they feel like giving me an account with root access I doubt I'd be interested :D

Greg Moore

clocker1996
08-15-2002, 10:09 AM
ya
i got an email too
:(

Amir
08-15-2002, 10:18 AM
Hello,

Well it's sad... People are making a bad reputation for themselfs.

So many hosts just got to pay more than US$ 2000 for advertisment to get a reputation and some wil send you unsolicited messages to sell to you.

Which one do you do business with ? Of course those who did not spam on you.

Great Day!

wf19
08-15-2002, 12:39 PM
Originally posted by HeadMaster
Which one do you do business with ? Of course those who did not spam on you.I do business with Hostik (http://www.hostik.com) and I'm very happy with them.

I sent an email to the spammers at clearwebhost ( admin@clearwebhost.com ) and have pointed them to these threads. No response from them - figures.

wf19
08-15-2002, 12:44 PM
I wonder if we can all sue them using this technique:

Sue A Spammer (http://www.geocities.com/mainalbuma/spm.html)

dreamrae.com
08-15-2002, 05:05 PM
HUH??? this is my 1st time being spamed by a webhosting provider.... how sad...

Hi,
All great websites needs a reliable web hosting provider,

we are here to provide you with
superb hosting for an affordable price and exceptional

support.

Here is our special offer to you:

Signup here: http://65.56.0.102

For $9.99
You will recieve:


* 5000 MB of bandwidth
* 1 Gig of Diskspace (Nobody beats this feature!)
* CGI access for your scripts
* FULL SSH/telnet access for full control of your website
* Online Email manager
* FREE Website Statistics (So you can see full details of

your visitors!)
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value)

* And Best of all 30 day money back guarantee. We stand

behind our service and know you will love it!

You can signup by going here:

http://65.56.0.102


Dave Bour


UnSubScribe from our list here:

Hit reply and send an email back with the subject REMOVE and
you will be promptly removed.

WiseOnline
08-29-2002, 03:11 AM
Ahh! Look what I found; http://www.you-agree-to-send-me-1000-usd-if-you-send-me-email.com/clearwebhost.com/

Reptilian Feline
08-29-2002, 03:21 AM
Why is it called spam?

phatronic
08-29-2002, 05:07 AM
Originally posted by wf19
I do business with Hostik (http://www.hostik.com) and I'm very happy with them.

I sent an email to the spammers at clearwebhost ( admin@clearwebhost.com ) and have pointed them to these threads. No response from them - figures.

Hostik == Unlimited Data Transfer?

anantatman
08-29-2002, 06:06 AM
Originally posted by WiseOnline
Ahh! Look what I found; http://www.you-agree-to-send-me-1000-usd-if-you-send-me-email.com/clearwebhost.com/

lmao that's great, what dumbasses these clear headed webhosts
i should get a bs account and get their phonenumbers to publish here..

anantatman
08-29-2002, 06:07 AM
can we get clearwebhost.com banned from this forum?