Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Major Fraud


coight
08-10-2002, 02:20 PM
Watch out for this fellow guys.


Contact Information
-------------------
First Name: Vo
Last Name: Danh
Company or Domain Name: VNHOSTING.BIZ
Address:
110 XxxxHai Phong, Xxxxx 0007 VN

Phone: 85763453
Email: kid1412@hehe.com


Purchase Information
--------------------

Your Order Summary
vnhosting.biz I will update my nameservers only. +
Main Package MN-5000:
12-Months @ $1,020.00 +
Setup: $0.00 +

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ProRate (This Month Pro-Rated 22 DAYS) $60.32 +
Sub-Total $1,080.32
Total Due $1,080.32

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$1,020.00 will be due on 2003/09/01




Account Information
-------------------
Referred by: WebhostingTalk
Username: vnhost
Password: *******
-------------------
URL: https://secure.myacen.com
Login/Email: kid1412@hehe.com
Password: ******


Billing Information
-------------------
Payment Method: WORLDPAY



IP: 203.162.19.72

2002-Aug-10: 05:59:12


He has used a US persons card to make the order. Im just about to ring these people and ask them if they know their card is being used illegally.

RackFive
08-10-2002, 03:05 PM
you will refund the money?

FDrive
08-10-2002, 03:06 PM
Thanks for the heads up.

Acroplex
08-10-2002, 03:23 PM
Whois shows:

Domain Name: VNHOSTING.BIZ
Domain ID: D3326431-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: MELBOURNE IT D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLD WIDE
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: A102880529946561
Registrant Name: Duy Linh co.ltd
Registrant Organization: Duy Linh co.ltd
Registrant Address1: 110 thai lan
Registrant City: Hai Phong
Registrant State/Province: Bac Ki
Registrant Postal Code: 04
Registrant Country: Vietnam
Registrant Country Code: VN
Registrant Phone Number: +84.045465231
Registrant Facsimile Number: +84.61386242499
Registrant Email: kid1412ndl@hotmail.com
Administrative Contact ID: A102880529946555
Administrative Contact Name: Nguyen Duy Linh
Administrative Contact Organization: Duy Linh co.ltd
Administrative Contact Address1: 110 thai lan
Administrative Contact City: Hai Phong
Administrative Contact State/Province: Bac Ki
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 04
Administrative Contact Country: Vietnam
Administrative Contact Country Code: VN
Administrative Contact Phone Number: +84.045465231
Administrative Contact Email: kid1412ndl@hotmail.com
Billing Contact ID: A102880529946557
Billing Contact Name: Nguyen Duy Linh
Billing Contact Organization: Duy Linh co.ltd
Billing Contact Address1: 110 thai lan
Billing Contact City: Hai Phong
Billing Contact State/Province: Bac Ki
Billing Contact Postal Code: 04
Billing Contact Country: Vietnam
Billing Contact Country Code: VN
Billing Contact Phone Number: +84.045465231
Billing Contact Email: kid1412ndl@hotmail.com
Technical Contact ID: A102880529946559
Technical Contact Name: VERIO VERIO
Technical Contact Organization: VERIO
Technical Contact Address1: 12345 Blue Lake Dr.
Technical Contact City: Boca Raton
Technical Contact State/Province: FL
Technical Contact Postal Code: 33431
Technical Contact Country: United States
Technical Contact Country Code: US
Technical Contact Phone Number: +1.8886636648
Technical Contact Email: hostmaster@VERIO-HOSTING.COM
Name Server: NS11A.VERIO-WEB.COM
Name Server: NS11B.VERIO-WEB.COM
Created by Registrar: MELBOURNE IT D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLD WIDE
Domain Registration Date: Thu Aug 08 11:34:34 GMT 2002
Domain Expiration Date: Sat Aug 07 23:59:59 GMT 2004

Acroplex
08-10-2002, 03:24 PM
I would call Verio and Melbourne IT and tell them they have a fraudster.

coight
08-10-2002, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by phugo
you will refund the money?

Already done. Im not going to pay for fraud

Chargebacks :angry:

coight
08-10-2002, 03:29 PM
I will call melbourne IT monday, Can't get hold of the owner of the card at this stage.

RackFive
08-10-2002, 08:50 PM
i got a payment of 40 usd in paypal and dont know who maked it... what to do?

Acroplex
08-10-2002, 10:36 PM
Refund it with a note saying that they need to contact you.

FrzzMan
08-11-2002, 12:43 AM
feel sad as this guy is a vietnamese
damn...

Dymex
08-11-2002, 12:47 AM
Thanks for telling us Myacen

susannad
08-11-2002, 09:44 PM
what difference does it make if he happens to be Vietnamese, or Assyrian, or episcopolian

hope you got onto melbourne IT this morning .. and who knows, this may all be on the up and up .. he could be using a friend's card ..

or then again, it may not

coight
08-13-2002, 01:57 AM
And he is back again.

Contact Information
-------------------
First Name: Ardie
Last Name: Holsinger
Company or Domain Name: HOST4VN.INFO
Address:
2031 Pinehurst AvenueSt. Paul, MN 55116 US

Phone: 651-687-1962
Email: muaban@duylinh.net


Purchase Information
--------------------

Your Order Summary
host4vn.info I will update my nameservers only. +
Main Package MN-7500:
12-Months @ $1,200.00 +
Setup: $0.00 +

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ProRate (This Month Pro-Rated 20 DAYS) $64.52 +
Sub-Total $1,264.52
Total Due $1,264.52

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

$1,200.00 will be due on 2003/09/01




Account Information
-------------------
Referred by: Altavista
Username: host4vn
Password: ********
-------------------
URL: https://secure.myacen.com
Login/Email: muaban@duylinh.net
Password: *********


Billing Information
-------------------
Payment Method: WORLDPAY



IP: 200.195.52.193

2002-Aug-12: 09:38:25

coight
08-13-2002, 02:00 AM
AVS results:
security code comparison - 4 (not matched)
postcode comparison - 1 (matched)
address comparison - 1 (matched)
card issue country/contact country comparison - 2 (matched)

GH_Dave
08-13-2002, 02:05 AM
Not too bright apparently ... :eek:

Dave

GlideTech
08-13-2002, 02:19 AM
Ack. Not good at all :(

NexDog
08-13-2002, 03:11 AM
He tried with us aswell. Credit card was declined and I threw the order in the bin.

[inx]Olly
01-07-2004, 03:09 AM
Sorry to drag an old thread up, but he's just had a go with us. Using slightly altered details...

This time he's claiming to have a UK address, yet of course the IP is Vietnamese..

Credit to WHM, as I just did a search and found this one immediately!

jasonl813
01-07-2004, 03:16 AM
I had an order come through as well for an annual reseller plan up front on the 5th. 2CheckOut immediately canned the charge and told me that it came from a vietnamese IP with the billing information in the US and a yahoo e-mail address. They tried calling the number used when placing the order and it was a false number.

RH Robert
01-07-2004, 03:45 AM
Originally posted by jasonl813
I had an order come through as well for an annual reseller plan up front on the 5th. 2CheckOut immediately canned the charge and told me that it came from a vietnamese IP with the billing information in the US and a yahoo e-mail address. They tried calling the number used when placing the order and it was a false number.

Same here...Vietnamese : Large reseller : Yearly ...except 2Checkout passed it, I tried calling the number listed, no one there by that name, traced the original IP to VN, and then notified 2Checkout it was fraud. Canceled and refunded. Do they really think we aren't going to verify??

motl
01-07-2004, 04:02 AM
that sucks :(

[inx]Olly
01-07-2004, 04:23 AM
Do they really think we'll verify?

Well someone does, otherwise they wouldn't try it on :(

Haze
01-07-2004, 04:51 AM
We've seen this guy pretty recently.. usually has vn in his domains. He just doesn't give up!