vir2L
08-09-2002, 08:56 AM
I've searched the forum for some good hosting for my website and i would like to know what you think of this hosts:
http://www.*****.com
http://www.venturesonline.com
http://www.voxtreme.com
My website needs "big" bandwidth because it's a music band website and it has videoclips on it.
By the way.. do you know if ***** does " http://sub.yourdomain.com " ?
Regards
vir2L
AussieHosts
08-09-2002, 09:04 AM
Why on earth do *so* many people search for web hosts with asterixes in their names...? ;)
Gary
Akash
08-09-2002, 09:04 AM
Originally posted by vir2L
I've searched the forum for some good hosting for my website and i would like to know what you think of this hosts:
http://www.*****.com
http://www.venturesonline.com
http://www.voxtreme.com
My website needs "big" bandwidth because it's a music band website and it has videoclips on it.
By the way.. do you know if ***** does " http://sub.yourdomain.com " ?
Regards
vir2L
Well I'd stay away from ***** Cause you never know what ***** might pull since ***** has obviously tried to pull something here at WHT.
Between the other two it depends on how much you want to pay. Both hosts have had great reviews. You may want to look into VO's new VPS line and see if any of those suits you.
Also, do you own rights to the videoclips and/or music?
vir2L
08-09-2002, 09:08 AM
Yes i do own the videoclips and music.
The videos are going to be .mov and .rm and im worried about the size of them... great quality means big size means ... big bandwidth.
Hello,
Can anyone be enough kind to tell me what does http://www.*****.com stand for ?
Been sometimes on WHT and read lot of those. But couldn't figure out what does it mean!
Barbara
08-09-2002, 02:30 PM
It means that the host has been banned here, typically for breaking the forum rules.
Chicken
08-09-2002, 10:43 PM
More than typcially, 99.9% of the time they've come, they've spammed, they've been caught, they've been banned. Thread starter can PM me the U.R.L to confirm, however like I said, 99.9%