keta
08-05-2002, 10:52 PM
http://www.lowesthosting.com/
the site looks like it was made using ms paint...
the site looks like it was made using ms paint...
![]() | View Full Version : lowesthosting.com [hoping no one has fallen for them] keta 08-05-2002, 10:52 PM http://www.lowesthosting.com/ the site looks like it was made using ms paint... Tux-e-do 08-05-2002, 10:53 PM Do it yourself biz scam website setup thingy :angry: They all look the same Darth 08-06-2002, 12:26 AM Unlimited Data Transfer amazing :eek: okihost 08-06-2002, 12:59 AM Hey MS Paint rocks.. :stickout XEOS 08-06-2002, 02:57 AM According to both their website, and whois records, they have been in existance since 1999, so I'm guessing it isn't an overnight scam and scram exercise, unless they've been particularly unsuccessful at actually getting any customers. That doesn't mean to say of course that they aren't a not-so-honest host. The unlimited bandwidth part seems most dubious - mind you with only 30MB of space in the account, it would be very hard to pull much transfer (still, I doubt they'd cope at all with heavy bandwidth accounts). |