jamenjaw
08-02-2002, 06:47 PM
hey guys and gals it seems there is a site out there that is stealing CC numbers. the domain is 2003marketing.com
DONT go there.
it starts out as an e-mail that is loaded with people prasing the site for helping them get gov grants of up to 25 grand. please pass this info to your clients/users/friends.
it looks like they are using a web site e-mail stripping script cause i got it sent to all of my e-mail address for one of my sites.
they use a unsecure form for your info and I did a trace route on it and it ends up in china.
trace route info of the last few hops
| 11 | | 207.45.223.62 | if-5-0.core1.LosAngeles.Teleglobe.net | Los Angeles, CA, USA | -08:00 | 88 | x- | Teleglobe Inc. |
| 12 | | 207.45.193.78 | ix-7-15.core1.LosAngeles.Teleglobe.net | Los Angeles, CA, USA | -08:00 | 280 | x--- | Teleglobe Inc. |
| 13 | | 211.136.16.1 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 278 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 14 | | 211.136.12.106 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 288 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 15 | | 211.136.11.198 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 288 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 16 | | 211.141.1.108 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 289 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 17 | | 211.137.220.22 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 289 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 18 | | 211.141.66.65 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 300 | x- | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 19 | 10 | 211.141.66.70 | www.2003marketing.com | ?(China) | +08:00 | 307 | x-- | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
funny how its talking about the US gov but there on a server in china
DONT go there.
it starts out as an e-mail that is loaded with people prasing the site for helping them get gov grants of up to 25 grand. please pass this info to your clients/users/friends.
it looks like they are using a web site e-mail stripping script cause i got it sent to all of my e-mail address for one of my sites.
they use a unsecure form for your info and I did a trace route on it and it ends up in china.
trace route info of the last few hops
| 11 | | 207.45.223.62 | if-5-0.core1.LosAngeles.Teleglobe.net | Los Angeles, CA, USA | -08:00 | 88 | x- | Teleglobe Inc. |
| 12 | | 207.45.193.78 | ix-7-15.core1.LosAngeles.Teleglobe.net | Los Angeles, CA, USA | -08:00 | 280 | x--- | Teleglobe Inc. |
| 13 | | 211.136.16.1 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 278 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 14 | | 211.136.12.106 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 288 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 15 | | 211.136.11.198 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 288 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 16 | | 211.141.1.108 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 289 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 17 | | 211.137.220.22 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 289 | x | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 18 | | 211.141.66.65 | - | ?(China) | +08:00 | 300 | x- | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
| 19 | 10 | 211.141.66.70 | www.2003marketing.com | ?(China) | +08:00 | 307 | x-- | China Mobile Communications Corporation |
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
funny how its talking about the US gov but there on a server in china
