angelic81
10-23-2007, 04:01 AM
There is someone who is using fake whois info on a domain and that domain is being pointed to one of those typical domain registration companies.
Is it possible that the registration company themselves registered that domain using fake whois information? The domain is an extremely uncommon name but it was registered a year and a half after another another company selling the same exact goods, established its brand and started doing business. Both domain names are identical except one uses a number and one uses a word to spell the number. It's been over 2 years and nothing has been done with the domain except remain being pointed to a competitor... it seems to be an obvious blatant attempt to cause a service mark confusion with an already established brand.
The page says "page is parked free courtesy of 'company.com'".
How do you get down to the bottom of who the owner of a domain name is, when the registration info is false and the company it was registered at will not help you?
Is it possible that the registration company themselves registered that domain using fake whois information? The domain is an extremely uncommon name but it was registered a year and a half after another another company selling the same exact goods, established its brand and started doing business. Both domain names are identical except one uses a number and one uses a word to spell the number. It's been over 2 years and nothing has been done with the domain except remain being pointed to a competitor... it seems to be an obvious blatant attempt to cause a service mark confusion with an already established brand.
The page says "page is parked free courtesy of 'company.com'".
How do you get down to the bottom of who the owner of a domain name is, when the registration info is false and the company it was registered at will not help you?
