Vortech
08-01-2002, 01:29 AM
Ok i looked at frontdrive.com the other night from some other post about there train on there site.. Well tonight i had frontdrive.com open from the HR post he posted in and mediatemple.net on my other screen and saw the to little wires there.. I have to saw that thing sure does look a lot like the one from mediatemple.net on frontdrive.com with a green cover up..
http://www.frontdrive.com/
http://www.mediatemple.net/
The wire thing there is all i am talking about it sure looks the same to me curves and all till it gets to the end of it..
TO:fdrive if i am wrong i am very sorry but dude that thing looks very very close.
IGobyTerry
08-01-2002, 01:33 AM
It looks like the wire is more on it's side in the frontdrive image. Of course it could just be an optical illusion cause of the drop shadows.
Vortech
08-01-2002, 01:34 AM
Yea not sure.. mediatemple.net does design as well so they could used it in there design not sure..
GlideTech
08-01-2002, 01:37 AM
Looks similar to me, but did mediatemple draw that by hand? I am sure I have seen it on the net before.
Besides, whats the point of having a copper wire on your homepage? Are they tring to make it look like fibre? :confused:
Gem Hexen
08-01-2002, 01:46 AM
I don't think its the same cable, look at the other end of it in each picture...
Techark
08-01-2002, 01:50 AM
That wire is pretty much a stock photo. So what if they used it. I have seen the wire photo and varations of it on getty and istock it think is where it was.
MatrixRS
08-01-2002, 01:53 AM
Monte i had just never seen it any were but mediatemple.net.. Like i said above i could be very wrong.. But only one to find out is to ask.. :)
Synthetic
08-01-2002, 02:18 AM
I highly doubt that they're the same images.
FDrive's looks like some stock photo that can be found at istockphoto.com or similar.
bruce1234at
08-01-2002, 06:38 AM
the cable does look similar, but i wouldn't say their exactly the same image.
Reptilian Feline
08-01-2002, 07:01 AM
About images being the same... there are a lot of places around the web that offers free graphics fro your site, or where you pay an anual fee to be alowed to download as much as you like from their gallery and then use to your hearts desire. As long as it's just the image that is the same and not the entire layout and design... then there is no problem. Unless the image is copyrighted.
jhcashman
08-01-2002, 12:16 PM
dude it is just a stock photo....
FDrive
08-01-2002, 12:27 PM
Uh, that's a stock photo of some fiber, purchased as part of a stock photography CD. Stock photos of fiber are pretty common, Vortech. I've never even heard of mediatemple.net.
Also, notice how there's a top end of the fiber on the image on our site, and there is none on their site. So what you're saying is that the image was stolen and then magically changed from a partial image of fiber to a full image of fiber? I don't understand that.
Thanks for the free publicity, though, Vortech. It's always nice to have our name thrown out into the public's eye ;)
MatrixRS
08-01-2002, 12:33 PM
FDrive you mind telling my what site you found that on? I could use some thing like that for some thing else but had never seen it any where else besides mediatemple.net.. :(
The only problem i saw the with image was the way the ends almost looked 100% the same thats what got my eye
FDrive
08-01-2002, 12:41 PM
Originally posted by MatrixRS
FDrive you mind telling my what site you found that on? I could use some thing like that for some thing else but had never seen it any where else besides mediatemple.net.. :(
The only problem i saw the with image was the way the ends almost looked 100% the same thats what got my eye
As I said, it's from a CD, not a site. The CD was put out by PhotoDisc.
If you need an image of fiber, I suggest going to http://www.corbis.com and searching there, they have a great online library of photos available for purchase.