QWEST
07-24-2002, 05:24 PM
Here is a pm, i just got today, when in no way have i requested a server, nor asked for pricing.
Servers?
My company is going to start offering white box servers early next week. If you would like to take a look at a sneak peek of the pricing take a look at http://teststore.phoenixgames.net/ Once we go live the site will be www.phoenixcis.com.
Thanks,
Brian
Phoenix CIS
NoelRock
07-24-2002, 05:32 PM
Not even on its own site and he's already advertising?
Next we'll begin to see hosting sites on geocities.... :rolleyes:
so you give him more promotion by posting his message ? :eek:
QWEST
07-24-2002, 06:00 PM
No, I warn people of spam hehe.
:uzi: :spam:
SoftWareRevue
07-24-2002, 06:13 PM
I wonder how many you warn will click on the link.
cabalstudios
07-24-2002, 06:15 PM
I did ;) just like the rest of us who are going to or have already read this post ....
UmBillyCord
07-24-2002, 06:28 PM
Originally posted by SoftWareRevue
I wonder how many you warn will click on the link.
I am always curious too and just have to see. Instead of clicking on the link so they can see their Spam worked, I cut and paste the URL into the browser.
QWEST
07-24-2002, 06:40 PM
Lol check this out http://teststore.phoenixgames.net/product.asp?cat=4&subcat=7
BCI Case w/ 300 WATT Power Supply
Intel Pentium 5 1.8GHz Processor
MSI 6526GL Motherboard
1GB Micron PC2100 Memory
Western Digital 80GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
Sony CD-ROM and 1.44" Floppy
I didn't know pentium 5 existed ??:confused: :eek:
Fremont Servers
07-24-2002, 06:51 PM
Qwest,
You do need to keep up with technology.
If there are Pentium, Penitum II, Pentium III, Pentium 4, then the next will probably be Pentium 5. :D
Chicken
07-25-2002, 12:17 AM
User has been given a clear warning and will be banned if we get additional reports of this happening.
Chicken
07-26-2002, 03:08 AM
This is just a close to this thread. In discussions with Brian of Phoenix CIS, it seems he simply saw this thread:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=62070
-where QWEST posted:
Originally posted by QWEST
Is this one of those things, where you take the money say youur shipping it, but use the money, and go get the hardware, put it together, hurry, and ship, and make a good $50.00 off of it?:D God, I remember those days. please post some specifications of these servers I'm interested...
-and PMed QWEST about some servers they were offering. Seems like a bit of a misunderstanding.
I'll mention what I mentioned to Brian:
When*ever* you email an offer to a member, *always* include the URL to the thread you saw. Introduce yourself, say hello even, say you saw a post about being interested in servers (or whatever) and that you will be offering some, with a link to the URL of his post. Maybe *then* after the person replies you could send the link to your site, etc.
This might avoid a lot of the confusion and misunderstandings in the future.