Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : webhosting.net?


marksy
07-10-2002, 09:26 PM
Anyone w/ any experiences w/ webhosting.net.
(Yes I already searched)

http://webhosting.net

apollo
07-11-2002, 03:24 AM
well, never used them. I just remember the time when they had under construction web site up and running, plus displaying that this site is not for sale....

iamdave
07-11-2002, 05:15 AM
It looks like they are good. It is 2:15 PST, and their tech support and sales is online, plus they have a 24/7 800 number.

apollo
07-11-2002, 07:10 AM
yes, looks good, plus the site is nice ;) plus toll free number and SAVVIS connection I believe...

jaffstar
07-26-2002, 01:44 PM
:) They seem to be a very good company offering great reseller and hosting accounts. Clean impressive site :)

Alareach
07-26-2002, 11:33 PM
If I was looking for a dedicated server, I would have thought their network or Infrastucture page was very vague. It is a lot of filler information and marketing, but there are no facts about their actual network. Maybe I missed something, but I think it is a lot of bits and pieces of info from their provider's sites. But is missing actual connectivity information.

apollo
07-27-2002, 02:48 AM
well, I tried to find that on their site - no luck.....

jaffstar
07-27-2002, 12:17 PM
As far as their network go's, they run a bgp4 routed network with 3 providers, I am happy with their performance.:stickout

Bot
07-27-2002, 12:21 PM
I have just spoken with Dave from Webhosting.net (very nice guy by the way), they use Epik Level 3. About Cogent, he said that they only using it on bgp4 routed network as a failover if other 2 providers go down.

Also, he believe that Uunet is coming onboard.

I don't know too much about Epik, and you ?

apollo
07-27-2002, 12:42 PM
check out their homepage
http://www.epik.net/

I heard some rumours about their financial stability, but other than that - nothing bad.

They have pretty good fiber network, but I can't say how good is their peering. Their site displays OC 192 DWDM long haul network..

Chicken
07-30-2002, 06:29 PM
Originally posted by jaffstar
:) They seem to be a very good company offering great reseller and hosting accounts. Clean impressive site :)
Note: User is connecting from webhosting.net IP. Has been banned. I won't block the URL yet, until I'm sure that it won't interfere with the posts on the forum, however it is coming.

apollo
08-01-2002, 12:10 PM
nice catch Chicken .)

Gem Hexen
08-01-2002, 05:44 PM
Originally posted by Chicken

Note: User is connecting from webhosting.net IP. Has been banned. I won't block the URL yet, until I'm sure that it won't interfere with the posts on the forum, however it is coming.

What if it was really a webhosting.net custoemer who was running a proxy server on their account and accessed webhostingtalk.com via that?

apollo
08-01-2002, 06:06 PM
well I don't think so :)

ned patter
08-01-2002, 07:02 PM
I love it when someone gets caught...


HU HU HU:D .