Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : webair.com ??


Angel78
02-17-2001, 07:38 AM
Does anyone knows something abouth them..? i have tried search but got no results tnx

SI-Chris
02-17-2001, 08:08 AM
They've got some fancy graphics on their site but.. the signup form is on the first page (after you skip the techno-beat Flash into)--what's up with that? And they're asking for your credit card number, but the form's not encrypted--an automatic "no-go" in my book.

They appear to be a colo/dedicated customer of Globix.com (a big-time Internet conectivity company).

kunal
02-17-2001, 12:34 PM
I like the intro :) Its neat.

The plans look ok... Just some things you should be aware of ->>

1. They charge for a mysql database, which is kind off odd. You could get it free anywhere else.

2. I couldnt find a TOS anywhere. Make sure you read this.

3. In none of there plans, do they mention the cost for extra bandwidth. In the dedicated server plans, they ask you to give them a call for the pricing. Which is again odd. Why not list the extra bandwidth pricing on the website?

I would test there support out. Email them and see what kind of response you get. The quality, the speed etc.


From what I have seen, I do not recommend them.