Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Not another ..please


cabalstudios
07-09-2002, 07:32 PM
Here we go again, same site this time a slightly better copy.. ...

original : www.hostheadquarters.com
copied : http://ebda3.uae4u.org/

Talk about being good, they even left the human click code in it... haha....

Choppy
07-09-2002, 07:36 PM
This is intresting... Once again this has happen

ahmed essa
almaktoom st
dubai, ae 14748
ae

Domain Name: UAE4U.ORG

Administrative Contact:
ahmed ahmed ahmed@essa.name
ahmed essa
almaktoom st
dubai, ae 14748
ae
Phone: 0097142233455
Fax: 0077142279229
Technical Contact:
Matthew Hill hostmaster@liquidweb.com
Liquid Web Inc.
5195 Jet Dr. Suite #2
Lansing, MI 48911
US
Phone: 517-393-3750
Fax: 517-393-5131

Record updated on 2002-04-16 21:45:10.
Record created on 2002-04-16.
Record expires on 2003-04-16.
Database last updated on 2002-07-09 19:27:28 EST.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.LIQUIDWEB.COM 64.91.224.2
NS1.LIQUIDWEB.COM 64.91.228.2

I think its time to contact liquidweb for Marty!

Kind regards

RRolfe
07-09-2002, 07:38 PM
hostheadquarters is very very popular i guess.

damn people... why don they make thier own designs :angry: :angry:

vito
07-09-2002, 07:45 PM
Ah well. I guess we can't see it anymore. Hostheadquarters shows gateway timeout, and the rip site shows "Suspended Account" due to violation of TOS.

Vito

okihost
07-09-2002, 07:49 PM
Lol good for on Liquid Web's part. BTW how do you find these sites? Google image search?

cabalstudios
07-09-2002, 07:51 PM
Originally posted by OKIHost
Lol good for on Liquid Web's part. BTW how do you find these sites? Google image search?

LOL.. I really dont have that much time on my hands, i wish i did :(

I was searching the web and accidently came across it, talk about luck....

Choppy
07-09-2002, 07:52 PM
http://www.hostheadquarters.com/ works for me!

Studio64
07-09-2002, 07:53 PM
Originally posted by Choppy
http://www.hostheadquarters.com/ works for me!

The other one :D:D:D:D

The illegal one.. :)

StevenG
07-09-2002, 07:55 PM
Does anyone know who designed that site www.hostheadquarters.com ? - Cos I know someone who claims they designed it for someone and they never got paid for it..... smells fishy...

Choppy
07-09-2002, 07:58 PM
VITO. Ah well. I guess we can't see it anymore. Hostheadquarters shows gateway timeout, and the rip site shows "Suspended Account" due to violation of TOS.

:) :)

NickMahon
07-09-2002, 07:58 PM
I designed HostHeadquarters and payment is arranged :) No complaints with Marty :)

Nick (I own http://www.vereor.com)

Marts
07-09-2002, 08:03 PM
Ahh what a great thing to wake up too. Thanks all for pointing all this out, when I found out I emailed Liquid Web Inc. who suspended it in a martter of minutes. Good work boys. Any idea how this can be stopped?

vito
07-09-2002, 08:05 PM
Stop making nice looking sites... nobody will copy you. :D

Vito

StevenG
07-09-2002, 08:10 PM
Originally posted by NickMahon
I designed HostHeadquarters and payment is arranged :) No complaints with Marty :)

Nick (I own http://www.vereor.com)

Thats fine, I wasn't making any accusations - I just found another liar at WHT is all, it wasn't you by the way LOL.... (Someone else told me they designed it)

Gosh you just can't trust anyone here...... :-(

NickMahon
07-09-2002, 08:12 PM
Can you PM me the name of this person?

2Grumpy
07-09-2002, 08:37 PM
Originally posted by Marts
Ahh what a great thing to wake up too. Thanks all for pointing all this out, when I found out I emailed Liquid Web Inc. who suspended it in a martter of minutes. Good work boys. Any idea how this can be stopped?

Easy as pie, hire me to design your next web site, no WAY would a site I designed ever get copied :D

cabalstudios
07-09-2002, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by Dixiesys


Easy as pie, hire me to design your next web site, no WAY would a site I designed ever get copied :D

lol... :D
talk about being honest :blush:

Marts
07-09-2002, 09:30 PM
Ok when can you start? hehehe

:D

NodeHost
07-09-2002, 09:34 PM
Look at it this way:

All these freaking idiots on the net that do not know how to develop a site are paying you the ultimate praise by copying your site. Heck, they are even sending more business to you by keeping you live support logo on there!

Talk about whacked......

cyansmoker
07-09-2002, 10:36 PM
Originally posted by NickMahon
Can you PM me the name of this person? Actually, I think that it would be better if Steve named this liar publicly.

This way we wouldn't risk being scammed with a bogus "portfolio"...

iamdave
07-09-2002, 10:46 PM
This account has been suspended for either a violation in
Liquid Web Inc.'s terms of service or an issue with payment.


Liquid Web Inc.

MotleyFool
07-10-2002, 01:30 AM
Well all these cc and bcc of web-sites reminds me of Oscar Wilde's words: Imitation is the sincerest of flattery!

I agree with Gary about non-copyable sites.:) My new one for instance... no one can copy that design because there isn't any! ROFL

Cheers
Balaji

Marts
07-10-2002, 02:09 AM
I guess U r right. We just dont want out company to be known for this. We have recieved many sign ups due to this, but we would prefer to have people come to us because they enjoy our service, not because someone ripped our site and then enjoy our service.

Just how I feel

But thanks

StevenG
07-10-2002, 02:53 AM
Originally posted by cyansmoker
Actually, I think that it would be better if Steve named this liar publicly.

This way we wouldn't risk being scammed with a bogus "portfolio"...

I will but I have reasons for not doing so at the mo.... Just check out with any site owners if someone says they designed a particular site. It happens an awfull lot so i found.