dektong
02-16-2001, 04:04 PM
I have a reseller account with venturesonline.com. Few days ago I created an account using my reseller account, you guys use SITE5.com as the nameserver for my resold account... Here is the portion of the email generated for that resold account:
---Ventures Online Nameserver Information---
Primary Nameserver Information: DNS.SITE5.COM - 216.10.8.3
Secondary Nameserver Information: DNS2.SITE5.COM - 216.10.8.2
Why? What does these two companies have anything to do with each other? An explanation (from Daniel or Paul) would be good, since I am curious to know....
cheers,
:beer:
Paul L.
02-16-2001, 04:59 PM
We was trying out billadmin witch is made by site5 we did not know it would send out emails when we added a domain under your account, thus you got the email loaded with site5 info. We have nothing to do with site5 other than we tried there billadmin and it wont work for our needs please ignore all emails received about that.
If you have questions or issues with ventures online please contact us directly.
[Edited by Paul L. on 02-16-2001 at 04:08 PM]
dektong
02-17-2001, 04:14 AM
Originally posted by Paul L.
If you have questions or issues with ventures online please contact us directly.
Yea... I guess you are right... Sorry about this. I thought there was something wrong with it and I wanted to get an objective answer for members here that know about this stuff much better than I do, not to realize that this matter is no real problem whatsoever. My bad... and my apology for this, Paul (and Daniel). On the other hand... I keep refferring your company though :D
cheers,
:beer:
[Edited by dektong on 02-17-2001 at 03:31 AM]
Paul L.
02-17-2001, 04:21 AM
No problem at all I think your the only one that got that email besides one other reseller I had on icq and he was how I found out the problem in the first place.
And we would like to thank you and all the other customers that post the kind words about us :)