Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Anyone bought the Strato UK 1 pound offer? Any FRAUD?


totos
03-24-2007, 04:19 PM
Hello.

Today I completed the order, for the offer of 1 UK pound for 1 year of hosting with STRATO (strato-hosting.co.uk).....

I received an e-mail with my order number which tells that in a few days my account will be created.

I have also my receipt, SHOWING 1,19 (1+VAT) UK POUNDS!!!

Now, I checked my bank account/credit card and to my surprise I see that STRATO has charged me EUR 52,05 !!!!! :confused::confused:

The money has not been taken out of my account yet, but the charge has been made. (This is usual with my account, first I see an amount charged, and then some time later is taken out/withdrawn)

So is this a FRAUD?? Anyone having the same unpleasant experience with Strato?

I have sent them an e-mail and still waiting for an answer....I will let you know.....

YourWebSpace
03-24-2007, 06:37 PM
I haven't used them. Doesn't sound good though. If you have to wait long for an email response then you should call them.

totos
03-24-2007, 07:00 PM
I haven't used them. Doesn't sound good though. If you have to wait long for an email response then you should call them.

I am outside of the UK and they only have a 0800..... number on their site....:rolleyes:

It will drive me mad!!! Why the hell did they charge me 52 Euros?? Is it a so obvious fraud??