Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : softscripbiz is this a scam?


fotobo
02-23-2007, 06:16 PM
Hello,

I was looking at a script from softscriptbiz.com. I emailed them for a pre-sales question and never heard back. I probably shouldn't have, but I went ahead and paid for / ordered the script anyway. Sure enough, more then 24 hours later I've heard nothing from them. I've emailed several times in the last day for some sort of news of what's going. They don't show an email address, just contact forms which I used. Now I'm thinking I've been had. Does anyone know anything about this place?

Thanks

anon-e-mouse
02-23-2007, 06:43 PM
Is that the correct addy? It doesn't appear to be registered.

fotobo
02-23-2007, 07:04 PM
Sorry, I flipflopped the words. It shoud read softbizscripts.com. I don't see any method for editing my initial post.

Thank you.

ezbnc
02-23-2007, 07:48 PM
Well this was a while ago but I did purchase a script from them and everything went fine it did take I think 72 hours to get the script but was no problem to me. Remember sometimes business work on different plans and different countries for that matter so they may not be in the USA. I never looked to see where they actually run there business from but I think you are fine just give them a little time.

bride
04-15-2011, 07:15 PM
Hello,

I was looking at a script from softscriptbiz.com. I emailed them for a pre-sales question and never heard back. I probably shouldn't have, but I went ahead and paid for / ordered the script anyway. Sure enough, more then 24 hours later I've heard nothing from them. I've emailed several times in the last day for some sort of news of what's going. They don't show an email address, just contact forms which I used. Now I'm thinking I've been had. Does anyone know anything about this place?

Thanks
This site is pure SCAM.BEware not to purchase their produsts.Ive been misleaded to buy their package and now ive been spending piles of cash to fix their nonworking programs.Most features on their programs are not working,and u need reprogram them-Their support is also pathetic...first thing they wanna do when they advise you is charge more money to fix their own program.Please..DO NOT BUY...thats PURE SCAM SITE.

humawebdesign
04-16-2011, 12:10 PM
Oh thanx for your information, but it will always be wise to get programmer rather then buying any scripts online