Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : ecrm-ltd.com


queent
02-14-2007, 05:05 AM
Hi

can any one tell me if this company is ok ecrm-ltd.com, I received an email from them saying the could supply me with a merchant account


Thanks .replbq{width:100%} var LetterVals = { UIStrings : { __last : 'not used' }, StateDynamic : true, yplus_browser : false, premium_user : false, smsintl : "", SidebarSyncActionType : "read", SidebarSyncAuxActionType : "", SidebarSyncUID : "3252", SidebarSyncAuxUID : "", getString : function(id) { var result = this.UIStrings[id]; if ( result == null ) { return "Not translated: '" + id + "'"; } return result; } } var YAHOO = window.YAHOO ? window.YAHOO : {}; if ( !YAHOO.ShortcutsExt ){ YAHOO.ShortcutsExt = {}; YAHOO.ShortcutsExt.CustomConfiguration = {}; } YAHOO.ShortcutsExt.CustomConfiguration.PartnerName = "Yahoo!"; YAHOO.ShortcutsExt.CustomConfiguration.HelpUrl = "http://help.yahoo.com/us/mail/shortcuts";

anon-e-mouse
02-14-2007, 05:32 AM
Would you trust your money to a company who hides their whois details? Was it unsolicited email from them?

Corey Bryant
02-14-2007, 08:13 AM
How did they get your email address? Were you asking around or was this just a random piece of spam? I get a few of those a day, telling me that I need a merchant account, etc. People really should spend more on marketing and learning about their potential customers

fionix
02-14-2007, 08:45 AM
The services they offer looks great, but there are several links that do not work ! Also as already mentioned then they hide the whois details, that not the best.

Finally as Corey already said, to spam people is not the best way to get customers.

ghis
05-20-2007, 10:05 PM
HI, I would like to know if you have received more information about that company. I have started working with them in April and will be very interested in being update of any eventuality about them. Thanks

Dan1960
05-22-2007, 02:09 AM
I Would not bother, I've heard bad reports about them!

fionix
05-22-2007, 05:57 AM
Since no one replies with some information then I would try to make further searching or at least make some research on that company by your self.

ghis
05-22-2007, 02:48 PM
I Would not bother, I've heard bad reports about them!
HI Dan, could you be more specific? thanks for your attention... GHis.

haimhle
05-23-2007, 04:31 AM
They was other company 2 years ago but closed the doors and didnt pay to some merchants. The owner is a guy name Paul and he is very attractive until you start to process and get some money on the account. Then he start to blame you that your customers didnt give right information, streets, phone etc.. and hold the money. They use Enterpayment as payment gateway.

atomium
05-24-2007, 12:09 AM
Paul from VolPay? Damn ripper

rooter_UK
06-27-2007, 12:41 PM
I have been processing with this company since July 2005. I get my payments every week on time, I also get my reserves, also on time. The company is registered in the UK and also licensed - they provide all their information on the contact page on their website including all registration numbers. They always answer the phone and they always answer emails. This company is part of a banking group based in Switzerland and they have a great processing solutions and only provide direct accounts with their own descriptors. They are mainly risk management so protect your account from bad banks and bad merchants.

Formpay
06-27-2007, 01:41 PM
rooter_uk,
Welcome to the forums!
But can you give us some details on your company? Its just sometimes companies will sign up real quick and post a good review for themselves. I'm only asking because although you joined nearly 1 year ago, this is your first post.

rooter_UK
06-27-2007, 06:45 PM
Hi there - I'll certainly disclose information to you. However, since we sell pharma I would prefer not to do this publicly - so if you would like to provide some contact info and your timezone, I'll be happy to provide a reference. There are some good processors out there and it's not right that people should get a negative review if they haven't done anything. There appear to be some serial negative posters on here - I dont speak out usually - but credit where credit is due.

Formpay
06-27-2007, 06:48 PM
Hi rooter,
Thanks, the fact that your willing is good enough for me :), However if i was actually looking into getting an account with them i might contact a couple of their current clients just to make sure.

anon-e-mouse
06-27-2007, 06:56 PM
I have been processing with this company since July 2005.
How come you are posting from a ecrm-ltd IP?

gster
06-27-2007, 07:23 PM
pwned :D

.......

Biju
06-27-2007, 07:33 PM
I think it is better to avoid the company. Looks like a spam for me.

rooter_UK
07-02-2007, 05:07 AM
anon-e-mouse - you are more vigilant than most! We've had to move our hosting a few times and as you know moving mail setup is much harder than moving websites. After we had a problem last year with our hosting because of what we sell, these guys offered to help out since they have a good mail solution.

frameRelay
07-02-2007, 05:37 AM
anon-e-mouse - you are more vigilant than most! We've had to move our hosting a few times and as you know moving mail setup is much harder than moving websites. After we had a problem last year with our hosting because of what we sell, these guys offered to help out since they have a good mail solution.

oh give me a ****ing break paul.. :blush: :confused: