Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Spam Email from ClearWebhost


DynastyHost
07-02-2002, 03:09 AM
Anyone received an email from ClearWebhost offering service?

They sent an email to my sales@dynastyhost.com asking me if I would like to signup with thier web hosting service. LMAO.

Fanturex
07-02-2002, 03:58 AM
Sorry didn't realize a thread had started.

But me was lucky and got 3 emails from same company.

Must just be my lucky day.

Chris

WildWayz
07-02-2002, 04:36 AM
I got it too :)

James

Royong
07-02-2002, 05:12 AM
I got it too... from a guy named DAVE

tazd9t9
07-02-2002, 05:13 AM
i've had it too but hasnt this thread already been done once?

clockwork
07-04-2002, 10:41 PM
Anyone interested in joining a lawsuit against them?

NY law is either them to pay damage costs or $100, whichever is higher.

I have all their info, their consealed parent company and all.

I say we take the spamhaus down.

coight
07-08-2002, 03:42 AM
Got one also:

Hi,
All great websites needs a reliable web hosting provider,

we are here to provide you with
superb hosting for an affordable price and exceptional

support.

Here is our special offer to you:

http://signup.clearwebhost.com

For $9.99
You will recieve:


* 5000 MB of bandwidth
* 1 Gig of Diskspace (Nobody beats this feature!)
* CGI access for your scripts
* FULL SSH/telnet access for full control of your website
* Online Email manager
* FREE Website Statistics (So you can see full details of

your visitors!)
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value)

* And Best of all 30 day money back guarantee. We stand

behind our service and know you will love it!

You can signup by going here:
http://signup.clearwebhost.com


Dave Bour
http://signup.clearwebhost.com


UnSubScribe from our list here:

Hit reply and send an email back with the subject REMOVE and
you will be promptly removed.

Studio64
07-08-2002, 03:53 AM
Sorry to burst your bubble...

No class action...


From betterwhois.com lookup (http://www.betterwhois.com/bwhois.cgi?domain=CLEARWEBHOST.COM&x=25&y=16)

Registrant:
ClearWebHost
Kingsfordweg 616
Amsterdam, GR 1043
NL

Domain Name: CLEARWEBHOST.COM

Administrative Contact:
Administrator, Domain webmaster@clearwebhost.com
Kingsfordweg 616
Amsterdam, GR 1043
NL
000000
Fax: 000000



Outta the states... Can't sue em'...

Do the next best thing...

It appears their upstream provider is Level3.Net.
They are in the states... They'll probably do something about it.

abuse@Level3.com

or (877) 453-8353 for the human touch to fight spam :D

sodapopinski
07-08-2002, 03:57 AM
I got it too :angry:

lovelie
07-08-2002, 04:20 AM
Originally posted by Myacen
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value):eek:

coight
07-08-2002, 06:14 AM
Actually they are run by: http://www.clearvertical.com

(Went to their signup form and press submit)

told me to send an email to admin@clearvertical.com if I was having problems


clearvertical.com


Registrant:
ClearVertical Inc. (CLEARVERTICAL-DOM)
43-34 Smart St
Flushing, NY 11355
US

Domain Name: CLEARVERTICAL.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
NOC, Adminstrator (ANF154) admin@CLEARVERTICAL.COM
ClearVertical
43-34 smart st.
Flushing , NY 11355
Contact Within

Record expires on 13-Jul-2004.
Record created on 13-Jul-2000.
Database last updated on 8-Jul-2002 06:06:24 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

DNS.CLEARVERTICAL.COM 216.65.21.6
NS2.CLEARVERTICAL.COM 151.196.157.200

xerocity.com
07-08-2002, 05:03 PM
We recieved 2 directly to our addresses and about 8 forwards from our customers.

I already contacted level3 and they responded with basically "it's not our problem, but we forwarded it to their upstream provider. Their upstream provider will notify them according to thier policies."

Kind of made me mad usually they take care of it.

okihost
07-08-2002, 05:08 PM
* FREE 1 MySQL Database ($50 value)


:laugh::laugh::laugh::puke::spam:

Max J.
07-09-2002, 07:56 AM
Originally posted by OKIHost



:laugh::laugh::laugh::puke::spam:

Today I get it too ;)

Max J.
07-09-2002, 08:03 AM
DELETED

IamHalam
07-09-2002, 05:48 PM
Spam can be a wonderful thing for a company.. if they gain costumers.. but usually they just get more people hating them since they are being harassed into buying a plan. oh well, what can i say, spam is spam. and i dont like it. heh.

Jessicam
07-18-2002, 08:39 AM
I've been getting 3-5 of these SPAM emails so far. Any word if contacting either admin@clearvertical.com or abuse@Level3.com helps in any way?

It's really annoying.

Jessica :(