abluegrape
02-06-2007, 12:40 PM
Evening all - just received 2 emails from a certain individual asking to buy 2 of my domain names. That bit isn't unusual as they are on Sedo at the moment.
Both emails were sent with the following text:
------------------------------------------------------
Hello,
My name is John Newmann. I saw your name for sale on the web. Can you give me a price for the name in the subject line?
Domain names is not my main business. Just another way to make money online on domain reselling. Our company develops software in databases in Delphi and MS Access.
If you offer more domains for sale with good reselling potential please email us your list.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
John Newmann, Ph. D.
President
SNY Digital Software Systems
-------------------------------------------------
However, the headers looks iffy to me - one coming from:
Return-path: <business@syndig.com>
Envelope-to: xxxxx@***********
Delivery-date: Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:58 +0000
Received: from mail by xxxxxx*********** with spam-scanned (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpm-0007TN-4J
for xxxxxxxxxxxx; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:58 +0000
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.7 (2006-10-05) on
xxxxxxx
X-Spam-Level: *
X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.0 required=5.0 tests=AWL,BAYES_00,DNS_FROM_RFC_DSN,
FORGED_RCVD_HELO,NO_REAL_NAME autolearn=no version=3.1.7
Received: from eforward3.name-services.com ([63.251.92.194])
by xxxx*********** with esmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpm-0007TK-0A
for xx***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:54 +0000
Received: from c9mailgw26.amadis.com ([216.163.188.220]) by eforward3.name-services.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.211);
Tue, 6 Feb 2007 01:36:57 -0800
Received: from zotz.mtu.ru (zotz.mtu.ru [195.34.34.227])
by c9mailgw26.amadis.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4FAAD16A0F8
for <prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 01:35:06 -0800 (PST)
Received: from firstbroker (ppp129-136.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.129.136])
by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix) with SMTP id 960A461906D
for <prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:08 +0300 (MSK)
(envelope-from business@syndig.com)
From: Newmann<business@syndig.com>
To: prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com
Subject: helpmehost.net (sent 02/06/07)
X-Mailer: NetMasters SMTP Demo
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Message-Id: <20070206093308.960A461906D@zotz.mtu.ru>
Date: Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:08 +0300 (MSK)
X-CTASD-RefID: -1
X-CTASD-IP: 195.34.34.227
X-CTASD-Sender: business@syndig.com
x-ctasd-station:
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 06 Feb 2007 09:36:57.0469 (UTC) FILETIME=[582D92D0:01C749D2]
And the other (sent with about 1 minute difference):
Return-path: <business@syndig.com>
Envelope-to: xxxxxx@xxxxx.com
Delivery-date: Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:27 +0000
Received: from mail by xxx*********** with spam-scanned (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpI-0007TC-BY
for xxxxx@***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:27 +0000
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.7 (2006-10-05) on
xxx***********
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.0 required=5.0 tests=BAYES_00,DNS_FROM_RFC_DSN,
NO_REAL_NAME autolearn=no version=3.1.7
Received: from tzec.mtu.ru ([195.34.34.228])
by xxxx*********** with esmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpI-0007T9-98
for xxxxxx@***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:24 +0000
Received: from firstbroker (ppp129-136.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.129.136])
by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix) with SMTP id 75B9660CF5E
for <xxxxxx@x***********>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:58 +0300 (MSK)
(envelope-from business@syndig.com)
From: Newmann<business@syndig.com>
To: xxxxxx@***********
Subject: 2tics.net (sent 02/06/07)
X-Mailer: NetMasters SMTP Demo
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Message-Id: <20070206093401.75B9660CF5E@tzec.mtu.ru>
Date: Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:58 +0300 (MSK)
I have xxx'd out my details from the headers.
To me that looks as fishy as anything - especially with the RU headers and the domain supposedly being in Norway.
Anyone else think I should just not bother replying?? :)
Cheers
Ry
Both emails were sent with the following text:
------------------------------------------------------
Hello,
My name is John Newmann. I saw your name for sale on the web. Can you give me a price for the name in the subject line?
Domain names is not my main business. Just another way to make money online on domain reselling. Our company develops software in databases in Delphi and MS Access.
If you offer more domains for sale with good reselling potential please email us your list.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
John Newmann, Ph. D.
President
SNY Digital Software Systems
-------------------------------------------------
However, the headers looks iffy to me - one coming from:
Return-path: <business@syndig.com>
Envelope-to: xxxxx@***********
Delivery-date: Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:58 +0000
Received: from mail by xxxxxx*********** with spam-scanned (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpm-0007TN-4J
for xxxxxxxxxxxx; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:58 +0000
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.7 (2006-10-05) on
xxxxxxx
X-Spam-Level: *
X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.0 required=5.0 tests=AWL,BAYES_00,DNS_FROM_RFC_DSN,
FORGED_RCVD_HELO,NO_REAL_NAME autolearn=no version=3.1.7
Received: from eforward3.name-services.com ([63.251.92.194])
by xxxx*********** with esmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpm-0007TK-0A
for xx***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:54 +0000
Received: from c9mailgw26.amadis.com ([216.163.188.220]) by eforward3.name-services.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.211);
Tue, 6 Feb 2007 01:36:57 -0800
Received: from zotz.mtu.ru (zotz.mtu.ru [195.34.34.227])
by c9mailgw26.amadis.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4FAAD16A0F8
for <prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 01:35:06 -0800 (PST)
Received: from firstbroker (ppp129-136.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.129.136])
by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix) with SMTP id 960A461906D
for <prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:08 +0300 (MSK)
(envelope-from business@syndig.com)
From: Newmann<business@syndig.com>
To: prssdylg@whoisprivacyprotect.com
Subject: helpmehost.net (sent 02/06/07)
X-Mailer: NetMasters SMTP Demo
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Message-Id: <20070206093308.960A461906D@zotz.mtu.ru>
Date: Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:08 +0300 (MSK)
X-CTASD-RefID: -1
X-CTASD-IP: 195.34.34.227
X-CTASD-Sender: business@syndig.com
x-ctasd-station:
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 06 Feb 2007 09:36:57.0469 (UTC) FILETIME=[582D92D0:01C749D2]
And the other (sent with about 1 minute difference):
Return-path: <business@syndig.com>
Envelope-to: xxxxxx@xxxxx.com
Delivery-date: Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:27 +0000
Received: from mail by xxx*********** with spam-scanned (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpI-0007TC-BY
for xxxxx@***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:27 +0000
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.7 (2006-10-05) on
xxx***********
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=1.0 required=5.0 tests=BAYES_00,DNS_FROM_RFC_DSN,
NO_REAL_NAME autolearn=no version=3.1.7
Received: from tzec.mtu.ru ([195.34.34.228])
by xxxx*********** with esmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <business@syndig.com>)
id 1HEMpI-0007T9-98
for xxxxxx@***********; Tue, 06 Feb 2007 09:41:24 +0000
Received: from firstbroker (ppp129-136.dialup.mtu-net.ru [62.118.129.136])
by smtp.MTU.RU (Postfix) with SMTP id 75B9660CF5E
for <xxxxxx@x***********>; Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:58 +0300 (MSK)
(envelope-from business@syndig.com)
From: Newmann<business@syndig.com>
To: xxxxxx@***********
Subject: 2tics.net (sent 02/06/07)
X-Mailer: NetMasters SMTP Demo
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Message-Id: <20070206093401.75B9660CF5E@tzec.mtu.ru>
Date: Tue, 6 Feb 2007 12:33:58 +0300 (MSK)
I have xxx'd out my details from the headers.
To me that looks as fishy as anything - especially with the RU headers and the domain supposedly being in Norway.
Anyone else think I should just not bother replying?? :)
Cheers
Ry
