Gamik
01-12-2007, 11:55 AM
I got this e-mail, ostensibly from Registerfly support, asking me to confirm the Whois information of my domain with them. The e-mail sent to the correct admin address asks me to click on a dead OpenSRS link (isn't that a reseller at Tucows?). Any ideas? The return path of the e-mail goes to registrarmail.net.
Oh, and I got another identical e-mail just now, for the other domain I have at RF.
Or are they harvesting my contact address. Should I "bounce" the e-mail as undelivered?
-------------------------
From support@registerfly.com Fri, 12 Jan 2007 18:46:17
From: * * "RegisterFly.com, inc." <support@registerfly.com>
To: * * * *<****@***.com>
Return-Path: <483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net>
Received: from mx5.internal (mx5.internal [10.202.2.204])
* * * * *by store10m.internal (Cyrus v2.3.7-fmsvn10115) with LMTPA;
* * * * *Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:12:07 -0500
X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.3
X-Resolved-to: ****@***.com
X-Delivered-to: ****@***.com
X-Mail-from: 483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net
Received: from regfly1.opensrs.net (regfly1.opensrs.net [216.40.33.86])
* * * * by mx1.messagingengine.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4F27426C27D
* * * * for <****@***.com>; Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:12:05 -0500 (EST)
Received: by regfly1.opensrs.net (Postfix, from userid 1650)
* * * * id 8AC7DA7BCF; Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:16:17 -0500 (EST)
Message-Id: <483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net>
Date: Fri, 12 Jan 2007 18:46:17
X-OSRS-Id: osrs-domains-993506
Delivery-Date: Fri, 12 Jan 2007 21:06:58
Status: U
Subject: WHOIS Data Confirmation for ***.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Dear Valued Customer,
ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet,
requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to
correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain
name registration. Our records for your domain are as follows:
****.com
[<snip> Here the correct full WhoIs information for the domain]
To review and update your WHOIS contact information, please log into
our management interface at: https://registerfly.opensrs.net:444/manage
If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.
If all of the information above is accurate, you do not need to take any action.
Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement,
the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation
of your domain name registration.
If you have any questions or comments regarding ICANN's policy, please contact
them directly at questions@icann.org.
Thank you for your attention.
Best regards,
RegisterFly.com, inc.
NOTE: Please do NOT reply to this message. *This is an outgoing message only.
Oh, and I got another identical e-mail just now, for the other domain I have at RF.
Or are they harvesting my contact address. Should I "bounce" the e-mail as undelivered?
-------------------------
From support@registerfly.com Fri, 12 Jan 2007 18:46:17
From: * * "RegisterFly.com, inc." <support@registerfly.com>
To: * * * *<****@***.com>
Return-Path: <483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net>
Received: from mx5.internal (mx5.internal [10.202.2.204])
* * * * *by store10m.internal (Cyrus v2.3.7-fmsvn10115) with LMTPA;
* * * * *Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:12:07 -0500
X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.3
X-Resolved-to: ****@***.com
X-Delivered-to: ****@***.com
X-Mail-from: 483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net
Received: from regfly1.opensrs.net (regfly1.opensrs.net [216.40.33.86])
* * * * by mx1.messagingengine.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 4F27426C27D
* * * * for <****@***.com>; Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:12:05 -0500 (EST)
Received: by regfly1.opensrs.net (Postfix, from userid 1650)
* * * * id 8AC7DA7BCF; Fri, 12 Jan 2007 08:16:17 -0500 (EST)
Message-Id: <483315.0.12Jan2007081617-osrs-domains-993506@registerfly.registrarmail.net>
Date: Fri, 12 Jan 2007 18:46:17
X-OSRS-Id: osrs-domains-993506
Delivery-Date: Fri, 12 Jan 2007 21:06:58
Status: U
Subject: WHOIS Data Confirmation for ***.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Dear Valued Customer,
ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet,
requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to
correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain
name registration. Our records for your domain are as follows:
****.com
[<snip> Here the correct full WhoIs information for the domain]
To review and update your WHOIS contact information, please log into
our management interface at: https://registerfly.opensrs.net:444/manage
If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.
If all of the information above is accurate, you do not need to take any action.
Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement,
the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation
of your domain name registration.
If you have any questions or comments regarding ICANN's policy, please contact
them directly at questions@icann.org.
Thank you for your attention.
Best regards,
RegisterFly.com, inc.
NOTE: Please do NOT reply to this message. *This is an outgoing message only.
