Aleksander
02-09-2001, 12:29 PM
Hail Board,
Has anyone had any dealings with CFM Web Hosting?
http://www.cfmwebhost.com
Looking for feedback if anyone has any.
- Alek
[Edited by Aleksander on 02-09-2001 at 11:31 AM]
Never heard of them and I don't think the post here =(.
James R. Clark II
Nethosters Inc.
http://www.nethosters.com
SI-Chris
02-10-2001, 07:31 AM
Their nameservers are listed as Spyral.net; it looks like Spryal is an ISP, so you might want to find out what their connectivity is (I don't see anything listed on their site about it). It could be someone running a hosting service off a dial-up or ISDN line.
akashik
02-11-2001, 11:03 AM
Just tried the link and got a missing site so it looks like they mightn't be the best option to go with... :)
Greg Moore
Kosta
02-13-2001, 07:56 PM
[http://www.wittybanter.com/wbforum/Forum2/HTML/000138.html]
melia
02-14-2001, 07:54 AM
It's run by the same guy who runs cgiforme.com -- a service that has been around for awhile. I don't know trustworthy the hosting company is though.
sodapopinski
02-14-2001, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by melia
It's run by the same guy who runs cgiforme.com -- a service that has been around for awhile. I don't know trustworthy the hosting company is though.
Yes it is.
As long as I know, the owner - the name is Uri - is a good guy.
Worth to try for.