View Full Version : problem with DPMSHosting
net_code 10-09-2006, 03:36 PM hi mr admin & users
i am a customer with DPMShosting inc dpmshosting.com as a reseller account (magic4host.com)
and recently they have closed my account and told me that the reason is a spam sending case from one of my hosted sites
this was 3 weeks or month ago
i have emailed the master mr tony coggio and no reply
i have posted 4 tickets and also no reply
although the case was sending form forum not spam they closed the whole reseller ... and no reply till now
i want to get back my account and have all conpensations of my losts ...for this reason
or at least open the reseller account and closing the (spaming account) only
i am lossing customers
please help me
CyberHostPro 10-09-2006, 05:13 PM The host really should of just switched of the spamming domain and not the whole reseller account, I recommend when you next join a host to have a T&C that say no spam or junk mail can be sent from the package. (or copy the hosts T&C/fair usage policy)
net_code 10-12-2006, 07:01 AM thanks for your reply
i already have a t&c that say no spam
but what DPMShosting do with me is closing whole reseller account
please tell me what can i do now?
PogiWeb 10-14-2006, 06:09 PM Did you look into what site was sending the spam? You should of stopped the site that was sending the spam by suspending it before your whole count was suspended.
Swelly 10-14-2006, 10:49 PM If you feel that the email that was sent out was not SPAM, then I suggest changing nothing and switching providers. If the provider will not get back with you after all your attempts, really that is their lose not yours. Obvisouly, you are losing customers and potential business due to this downtime...not good. However, if in fact it was a customer of yours sending out spam you will not have any other luck at another provider. As you mentioned, it was not spam so I strongly suggest just finding another host.
redihot.com 10-15-2006, 02:02 PM Contact them and ask for a backup previous to them deleting the reseller, also ask them why they are terminating the reseller and not just allowing you to remove one of your clients.
Hope that Helps
WebGuru72 10-16-2006, 12:06 AM Do you have a phone number to them? Call and check. I would be nice and explain the situation. this is not proper way of doing business. they should have suspended the account that is doing the spam and just emailied you to investigate.
THE SNIPER 10-16-2006, 02:14 PM oooh
i know u man
i think they do this more and now u r 2 month closed >>
members please help us we are egyptians and not speak english well with them
any body talk to them and try to help us
mr admin
and good member above
this is the info
P. O. Box 454
Ellsworth ME 04605
Sales Hotline: -
Tech Helpline: 800-762-9887
i belive that u will help us
thanks
net_code 10-18-2006, 08:25 AM thanks all for reply
i mailed them many times and no one reply me
i dont know what to do
please can any one help me and talk to them
thanks all again
GoFindUs 10-24-2006, 08:23 PM thanks all for reply
i mailed them many times and no one reply me
i dont know what to do
please can any one help me and talk to them
thanks all again
Sorry but the domain name was registered to you and this why you where cancelled.
domain name register
Domain name: magic4host.com
Registrant Contact:
magic host
eslam salem *************@yahoo.com)
+20.0126027767
Fax: +20.45454545
23 hassan basha mahmoud
alexandria, 12345
EG
Domain name: egyplayer.com
Registrant Contact:
magic host
eslam salem *************@yahoo.com)
+20.0126027767
Fax: +20.45454545
23 hassan basha mahmoud
alexandria, 12345
EG
Domain name: shababonair.com
Registrant Contact:
magic host
eslam salem *************@yahoo.com)
+20.0126027767
Fax: +20.45454545
23 hassan basha mahmoud
alexandria, 12345
EG
Domain name: tmahmoed.com
Registrant Contact:
magic host
eslam salem *************@yahoo.com)
+20.0126027767
Fax: +20.45454545
23 hassan basha mahmoud
alexandria, 12345
EG
No match for domain "EGYSTAR.NET".
Now these are the only domain names hosted so how was the domain name not yours.
GoFindUs 10-24-2006, 08:30 PM Contact them and ask for a backup previous to them deleting the reseller, also ask them why they are terminating the reseller and not just allowing you to remove one of your clients.
Hope that Helps
The account was not deleted but it was suspended and in email was sent asking for proof the emails where sent from an opt-in mailing list. I did not recieve any replies and the accounts have not been deleted to date. Our policy for deleting any account is 30 days after suspending the account and if he wants a copy of the backup all he has to do is ask.
net_code 10-25-2006, 06:39 AM thanks to dpmshosting for reply
and first
the domain name register from me ( the customer ask for that ) and not belong to me
and as i say i didnt recieve any emails asking for proof the emails where sent
and as i say too the emails sent from forum and its not spam as i know
what i want now is openning my account now or tell me what to do to open it
thanks again for reply
best regards
GoFindUs 10-25-2006, 07:39 AM thanks to dpmshosting for reply
and first
the domain name register from me ( the customer ask for that ) and not belong to me
and as i say i didnt recieve any emails asking for proof the emails where sent
and as i say too the emails sent from forum and its not spam as i know
what i want now is openning my account now or tell me what to do to open it
thanks again for reply
best regards
The only way I will reopen the account is for you to show proof the account is not yours. If you are setting up the accounts and registering there domain name never put your name in as the registrant because everyone will think you are the owner. I would recommend you put the owners name there and you can be the admininistrative and technical contact.
Also in order for me to release the account on which the spam was generated from I will need to see the opt-in report for the clients before I let this account go back online on our servers.
How did you know we suspended your account for spam if you never recieved any emails from us? The only email sent to you on this matter was a notice of spam report from SpamCop along with a copy of the reported spam email and a request for proof it was sent from in opt-in mailing list.
Please send me the proof I have requested and I will review it.
net_code 10-27-2006, 01:19 PM thanks for your reply
i changed the domain contacts to the real customer contacts
but please tell me how can i proof that i am not the owner of the account?
and i have asked the owner of the account and he tell me that was just sending from forum , how can i proof that to you?
i am waiting for your reply
adn thanks again
|