Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : allwebco?


gracebytes
06-15-2002, 01:54 AM
Has anyone had any experience with AllWebCo? I searched but only found someone else asking without any reply's.

I'm a little wary of the $50 set up fee (although it is waived if the full year is paid). The only reason I am considering them is the free one page shopping cart. Does that seem fishy in any way? Do any other hosts have that, that I could consider?

Any help would be appreciated.

Grace

wayneb
09-20-2002, 12:24 PM
I have been using Allwebco for about a year now and have
been very happy with them. I have tried several other
webhosts and believe Allwebco is one of the best around.
They are a little more expensive than some others but you
get what you pay for. I haven't used the shopping cart feature.

Akash
09-20-2002, 12:36 PM
wow..you found a 3 month old thread that asked about a specific company and had no replies....good job....and with your first post recommends said company...

wayneb
09-20-2002, 12:51 PM
If you are trying to say that I also made the first post, you
are mistaken. I have no idea who the first person is,
I was on the Internet Warriors forum today and someone
posted a link to this site. This is the first time I have ever
been on this site and yes I did find a three month old post
because I specifically searched for Allwebco to see if anyone
else had comments on it. My site is EZDetective.com and you
can check it to see that I have been hosted with Allwebco.
And I didn't post any affiliate link so I make no money
whatsoever from this post. Just wanted to let the other
person know that I have been very happy with their service.
Just wanted to clear that up.

Akash
09-20-2002, 01:04 PM
Originally posted by wayneb
If you are trying to say that I also made the first post, you
are mistaken. I have no idea who the first person is,
I was on the Internet Warriors forum today and someone
posted a link to this site. This is the first time I have ever
been on this site and yes I did find a three month old post
because I specifically searched for Allwebco to see if anyone
else had comments on it. My site is EZDetective.com and you
can check it to see that I have been hosted with Allwebco.
And I didn't post any affiliate link so I make no money
whatsoever from this post. Just wanted to let the other
person know that I have been very happy with their service.
Just wanted to clear that up.

thanks for clearing that up, but if I really thought you were a spammer i would have said so already...