pc0l
06-13-2002, 06:41 PM
Hello,
I just received an unsolicited email message from a company with the following domain names:
http://www.octanehost.com
http://www.sitehoster.net/
http://www.yourhostbiz.com
They are a host advertising colo and dedicated servers in their message.
In the email there was a toll free number, so I gave them a call and talked with them. They seem to be a one man shop. Anyways, I asked them what their policy was on spam and if you look on their website they do not allow it. It is a disgrace that a host would agree with doing something we all try so hard to prevent.
If anyone is interested in the return rate on spam, give them a call and ask. Their toll free number is 1-866-858-4678. :)
I just received an unsolicited email message from a company with the following domain names:
http://www.octanehost.com
http://www.sitehoster.net/
http://www.yourhostbiz.com
They are a host advertising colo and dedicated servers in their message.
In the email there was a toll free number, so I gave them a call and talked with them. They seem to be a one man shop. Anyways, I asked them what their policy was on spam and if you look on their website they do not allow it. It is a disgrace that a host would agree with doing something we all try so hard to prevent.
If anyone is interested in the return rate on spam, give them a call and ask. Their toll free number is 1-866-858-4678. :)
