Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Tripod.co.uk


Radix
06-09-2002, 03:00 AM
In america we get a CGI bin and in the UK they get PHP4U/MySQL (Im jealous lol). Isn't this the same company? And isn't angelfire part of lycos too? I think they should all work together because all three of them suck (and if you read on the tripod.co.uk page they use that unlimited word again
:rolleyes: ).

madhost
06-09-2002, 04:21 AM
chk out multimania they get a lot of crap

roly
06-09-2002, 04:33 AM
multimania.lycos.fr and tripod.lycos.co.uk=same ip address

also i know sum1 who used to host with them and i was an admin of thier forum it was really slow and down a lot

also i asked at thier tech support forums 1ce (Im in australia they allow any1 to signup) if they are same company and they said thier not affilated justsame name

also thier PHP4U is 4.1.0 and has lots of restrictions:p
oh and thier mysql is really unreliable

madhost
06-09-2002, 04:39 AM
weird i didnt have problems with them

Radix
06-09-2002, 01:14 PM
Just so you know I haven't used tripod since newbie days other than to put a quick demo of a site up =)