Roy@ENHOST
06-05-2002, 10:50 PM
Hi guys,
It has been a very tough week for me. Workload is high, overdosage of caffeine ( from coffee) takes its toll on me.
Then comes this thing that nearly makes me faint.
This is a post from another forum:
"And I also suppose that my image from www.nixhosting.com put itself on www.enhost.com Look at the bottom bar. Tell me if that's not a direct rip. You can tell they stole it. The color scheme don't even fit with their site.
_________________________
steve@nixhosting.com
http://www.nixhosting.com
http://www.awsol.com
"
I combined 2 posts by the same person into 1 post above to make it easier for you guys to read.
I am aware that steve@nixhosting has been intentionally picking on us from posts in the CPanel forum but this is really the one that blew me away.
This is my reply post .
"Awsol,
I am aware that you are in the CPanel skin business also,
and I am aware you are trying ( or so it seems ) to put down CPanel XP from the way you post on this and previous thread. But this is not a way to do it. You should only compete by the quality of your products and service , not by picking on illogical things. Don't get me wrong, I welcome criticisms but constructive ones. Constructive comments helps me with my goal of providing better service to my clients, yours doesn't and it even earn you a reputation.Definitely this is not the way to go. Readers, please justify.
And readers to this thread, I personally invite you to go to Awsol's website here www.nixhosting.com
and enhost's site here www.enhost.com
Please see for yourself if enhost is a rip off from nixhosting.
I dont know about you but when I read Awsol's post i nearly flipped. I mean thats how far one can go to put a competitor down.
FYI:
1. I have never been to nixhosting.com.
2. There are hundreds of site using the gradient bar.
Well, business is never smoothsailing I know, there are always people trying to come in the way, so I don't really blame awsol completely, Im ready for this even before I started out.
Final words: readers know the truth.;) "
I would like you guys to tell me if it even LOOKS like a rip from that site although it isn't. If you said it is a rip off from pixelbrick or something else I would be less upset , but ripoff from nixhosting?!!!! ( sorry if it sounds too proud but that is exactly how i feel)
That is the final thing I wanna hear after a tough day and aftereffects of caffiene overdosage. Sigh.
It has been a very tough week for me. Workload is high, overdosage of caffeine ( from coffee) takes its toll on me.
Then comes this thing that nearly makes me faint.
This is a post from another forum:
"And I also suppose that my image from www.nixhosting.com put itself on www.enhost.com Look at the bottom bar. Tell me if that's not a direct rip. You can tell they stole it. The color scheme don't even fit with their site.
_________________________
steve@nixhosting.com
http://www.nixhosting.com
http://www.awsol.com
"
I combined 2 posts by the same person into 1 post above to make it easier for you guys to read.
I am aware that steve@nixhosting has been intentionally picking on us from posts in the CPanel forum but this is really the one that blew me away.
This is my reply post .
"Awsol,
I am aware that you are in the CPanel skin business also,
and I am aware you are trying ( or so it seems ) to put down CPanel XP from the way you post on this and previous thread. But this is not a way to do it. You should only compete by the quality of your products and service , not by picking on illogical things. Don't get me wrong, I welcome criticisms but constructive ones. Constructive comments helps me with my goal of providing better service to my clients, yours doesn't and it even earn you a reputation.Definitely this is not the way to go. Readers, please justify.
And readers to this thread, I personally invite you to go to Awsol's website here www.nixhosting.com
and enhost's site here www.enhost.com
Please see for yourself if enhost is a rip off from nixhosting.
I dont know about you but when I read Awsol's post i nearly flipped. I mean thats how far one can go to put a competitor down.
FYI:
1. I have never been to nixhosting.com.
2. There are hundreds of site using the gradient bar.
Well, business is never smoothsailing I know, there are always people trying to come in the way, so I don't really blame awsol completely, Im ready for this even before I started out.
Final words: readers know the truth.;) "
I would like you guys to tell me if it even LOOKS like a rip from that site although it isn't. If you said it is a rip off from pixelbrick or something else I would be less upset , but ripoff from nixhosting?!!!! ( sorry if it sounds too proud but that is exactly how i feel)
That is the final thing I wanna hear after a tough day and aftereffects of caffiene overdosage. Sigh.
