Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Someone's placing large fraudlent orders...


bteeter
05-27-2002, 05:15 PM
The person is using the email address:

aan@aancool.com

2checkout.com just processed a $900+ order from this joker. Beware if you get an order from this email address..

Take care,

Brian

~Karen~
05-27-2002, 05:34 PM
2checkout.com processed it?

Samuel
05-27-2002, 05:35 PM
Originally posted by mattcas
2checkout.com processed it?

Why wouldn't they?

cyansmoker
05-27-2002, 05:38 PM
Quite often 2checkout will process an order if it's not *too* fishy but in the next 24 hours they may contact you and inform you that after manually reviewing it it's doesn't look so honnest.

I think that's quite good, don't you?

~Karen~
05-27-2002, 05:40 PM
Sorry.... I mean did they finish the process or did they catch it in time...

bteeter
05-27-2002, 05:42 PM
Originally posted by mattcas
Sorry.... I mean did they finish the process or did they catch it in time...

They let it through, but I just sent them a message to cancel it. I hope this doesn't mean I'm getting hit for a $60+ charge for them processing an obviously fraudulent credit card... (IP from indonesia, card from Florida.)

If so, I'll be complaining - big time!

Thanks - Brian