Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : Domain Fraud - Help needed urgently..


rushik
05-18-2006, 04:47 PM
Hi friends,

need a help / suggestion in order how to deal with the issue.


- one of my friend had five imp domains with a registar. now all of a sudden some one moved away his domains without his concern. The registrar says that some one might have got hold of his admin email in some way and approved the transfer.

Now the transfer was done to a company who takes care of privacy truedomainprivacy.com the name of the company which is listed currently

owner-name: TRUEDOMAINPRIVACY.COM
owner-address: True Domain Privacy (info@truedomainprivacy.com)
owner-address: strasse
owner-address: 46 beethovan
owner-address: Austria
owner-phone: +043.155545595
owner-e-mail: info@truedomainprivacy.com
admin-c: TDP20-GANDI
tech-c: TDP20-GANDI
bill-c: TDP20-GANDI
nserver: legaldispute1.truedomainprivacy.com 89.36.88.13
nserver: legaldispute2.truedomainprivacy.com 89.36.88.14
reg_created: 1997-06-09 04:00:00
expires: 2012-06-08 04:00:00
created: 2006-04-21 06:55:09
changed: 2006-05-18 09:37:04

person: True Domain Privacy
nic-hdl: TDP20-GANDI
address: 23, Decebal st., suite.9, Chisinau
address: MD-2009
address: ,Republic of Moldova
address: Moldova
phone: +373.2155545595
fax: +373.2155545595
e-mail: info@TrueDomainPrivacy.com
lastupdated: 2006-05-05 07:23:46


Now the whole issue was started by tracking the chanes in whos since last 14ht April.

Now if u look closely this domain privacy company's domain is just registered their domain on 4th of april.

now we are trying to get hold of the company but they are faviousing their customer ( who is the culprit ) in this case. and they are not willing to give his information, even though if we say we go via legal ways..

Can some one throw some light on it for the laws in this country, specially for the domain and what way we could get it back.

or if some one has faced such thing in past.

A help would truely appriciated in this regards and will save one of my friend..

thanks
regards
Rushik

4solutions
05-18-2006, 11:45 PM
First of all, I don't think others are jumping in because, quite frankly, your english is a bit "inaccurate."

Anyway, if your friend's domains were indeed hijacked, I would:

(1) Look internally to my employees, "girl/boyfriends", or family... because they are the ones who could most easily discover the domain name passwords in question;

(2) absent any revelations there, they should immediately contact their registrar and inform them that the domains were hijacked and NOT transferred as an ordinaly course of business. They should cooperate with their registrar completely.

(3) I would actually insist on making a theft report with my local, state and federal law enforcement agencies to document the theft.

(4) I would complain to as many people as I could... including every one at my former registrar... the current registrar and even ICANN about the theft. The squeeky wheel gets the greese and all that.

Best of luck! ;)

stub
05-18-2006, 11:47 PM
Were the domains locked? It looks suspiciously like your account at your registrar has been compromised (I'm 100% certain that is what your registrar is going to claim). Have you spoken to your registrar? You definitely need to talk to the privacy company and get their side of the story. I think that your registrar will probably "wash their hands" and ask you file a UDRP case. You need legal advice for sure.

4solutions
05-19-2006, 12:23 AM
Well... shame on me! LOL! I talk about rushik's english and then I mispell and then generally screw up my own post! What's that phrase in the bible about casting the first stone. Again... shame on me. Back to remedial english. ;)

stub
05-19-2006, 10:56 PM
People shouldn't live in glass houses :)

KGIII
05-20-2006, 01:31 AM
I got stuck on the five imp domains and while I'm not racist normally I don't like to think that mythical creatures should even be allowed to register domains and if they do and a human hijacks them then they should go back across their dimensional doorways and do what ever it is fey creatures do in opposing universes.

KGIII

Lubeca
05-20-2006, 04:04 AM
I doubt this will actually help you to get your domains back... but I can't help noticing that the registrant address is totally fictitious - definitely NOT a genuine Austrian address. You could file a Whois Data Problem Report...

http://wdprs.internic.net/

As an aside... interesting to note this particular registrar uses the word "owner". Is it any wonder people think they own domains when even a registrar can't get it right?