dallaschic
05-23-2002, 07:19 PM
Hey I was wondering about iSuperWeb (http://isuperweb.com) if anyone knows about them or is using them, their rates seem really really reasonable, but sometimes that can be deceiving...;)
![]() | View Full Version : iSuperWeb.com any good? dallaschic 05-23-2002, 07:19 PM Hey I was wondering about iSuperWeb (http://isuperweb.com) if anyone knows about them or is using them, their rates seem really really reasonable, but sometimes that can be deceiving...;) ToastyX 05-23-2002, 07:49 PM Their rates are very unreasonable. Unlimited everything for $9.75 per month? Are they crazy? dallaschic 05-23-2002, 07:54 PM ummm toast I would appreciate it if people that actually know of their services or use them as a host give me feedback, cause the sarcasim will not sway me either way...kthnx:rolleyes: Chicken 05-23-2002, 08:07 PM Originally posted by ToastyX Unlimited everything for $9.75 per month... Originally posted by dallaschic ...but sometimes that can be deceiving...;) If you want to ignore all sensibilities and get rammed over the coals like so many before you, then sign up. It surely isn't offered, of course it is deceiving. If you don't care that you're being lied to on the very first page, and aren't bright enough to wonder what else they're gonna try to pull over ya', then no one's gonna stop ya' from making the unlimited mistake like so many others have made an unlimited amount of times before you. If someone offers to sell you the Golden Gate Bridge, do you need to ask, "Hey, anyone ever bought a bridge from this guy before?" No one here buys Golden Gate Bridges so if you're looking for opinions on Golden Gate Bridges, you're not likely to find any. Don't take this as mean, it isn't meant to be. It is meant to be honest, and I presume that's what you're looking for, honest opinions. Pilgrim 05-23-2002, 08:10 PM There is no such thing as an unlimited amount of times :stickout TheRiddler 06-02-2002, 02:08 AM You guys are kidding right? It's funny how some people just look for things to complain about. Regardless, if thats all you can complain about then no one should worry. For all intensive purposes, the term unlimited is relative. I sincerely doubt you will surpass any of the hosts abilities. Anyway, I feel I have to defend them because my website is hosted through them. You can't beat their prices, and their service is top notch. Don't believe me? Send them an email and see how fast they respond. I was quite impressed. Chicken 06-02-2002, 03:21 AM Originally posted by TheRiddler You guys are kidding right? It's funny how some people just look for things to complain about. For all intensive purposes, the term unlimited is relative. Not kidding. Know what's really funny (in a truly pathetic sad way)? This: Platinum Unlimited Storage Unlimited Data Transfer Unlimited Sub Domains (e.g. - client.yourdomain.com) Unlimited Mail Boxes Unlimited Mail Redirects (aliases) Unlimited Mail Auto Responders Unlimited Multi Recipient Addresses $9.75 Monthly $27.75 Quarterly (If paid monthly: $29.25) $108.00 Yearly $10/mo for unlimited everything. *cough* scam *cough* I don't know what, "For all intensive purposes, the term unlimited is relative." -means, but it sounds like another way of saying, "Yeah they don't offer that, but they'll tell you anything to get you to sign up." Fine for whoever wants to use them, but most of the people here are educated to such scams and they don't fall for that garbage. For all intentive purposes they ain't gonna give you unlimited everythign for a mere $10/mo. and if you think so, then sorry to say, you got scammed. Oldest scam in the hosting book. It is also odd that the thread starter's domain they registered to the forum with is registered to someone with the same last name as the owner of the registrant of iSuperWeb, and that you live about 30 minutes from the owner of iSuperWeb. Probably all coincidental... :eek: UmBillyCord 06-02-2002, 03:23 AM Originally posted by TheRiddler You guys are kidding right? It's funny how some people just look for things to complain about. Regardless, if thats all you can complain about then no one should worry. For all intensive purposes, the term unlimited is relative. I sincerely doubt you will surpass any of the hosts abilities. Anyway, I feel I have to defend them because my website is hosted through them. You can't beat their prices, and their service is top notch. Don't believe me? Send them an email and see how fast they respond. I was quite impressed. They like to steal content: http://isuperweb.com/company.htm http://www.hostignition.com/aboutus.shtml For all intensive purposes, the term unlimited is relative. It is always funny when a "customer" defends the term unlimited with the exact same verbage a host would use. Also, your domain name you 'host' with them was just bought in May and you don't even have a site, but you come here to talk about how great they are? Please. http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=52852 Chicken 06-02-2002, 03:33 AM Originally posted by Chicken ...of course it is deceiving. If you don't care that you're being lied to on the very first page, and aren't bright enough to wonder what else they're gonna try to pull over ya'... Sorry, but as I said, dig a bit and you'll see that it never stops at one lie or one deception. How to be ultra lame? Copy some testimonials! http://isuperweb.com/testimonials.htm http://www.powweb.com/testimonials.html Now that is sadddddddddd... Ya' think these are just made up in the first place? See: THIS (http://www.google.com/search?q=%22Your+answer+was+short+and+precise.+You+relieve+me+of+all+my+problems.+Now+I+can+continue+to+improve+my+site%22&hl=en&lr=&filter=0) And the FAQ are just copied from some template of some sort, maybe they are all resellers for some place? FAQ is the same (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=%22Absolutely.+Whether+you%27re+a+day+person+or+a+night+owl%2C+your+site+is+available+for+you+to+update%22) Maybe ol' Duster will know, his techcellence site is listed, has the same FAQ, heh. Whatever. Aussie Bob 06-02-2002, 03:42 AM Originally posted by Chicken It is also odd that the thread starter's domain they registered to the forum with is registered to someone with the same last name as the owner of the registrant of iSuperWeb, and that you live about 30 minutes from the owner of iSuperWeb. Probably all coincidental... :eek: DOH!! :eek: You've just killed their brilliant marketing push. :D Chicken 06-02-2002, 03:47 AM I'm willing to give new hosts a break (quite a few pass by here), however when you have unlimted plans, the same FAQ as dozens+ of sites and the same testimonials as dozens+ of sites, it is a sure RED FLAG to stay the heck away. AussieHosts 06-02-2002, 04:32 AM Originally posted by Chicken Sorry, but as I said, dig a bit and you'll see that it never stops at one lie or one deception. How to be ultra lame? Copy some testimonials! http://isuperweb.com/testimonials.htm http://www.powweb.com/testimonials.html Now that is sadddddddddd... At least they changed the host name... ;) Gary Devorius 06-02-2002, 10:04 AM Originally posted by Chicken See: THIS (http://www.google.com/search?q=%22Your+answer+was+short+and+precise.+You+relieve+me+of+all+my+problems.+Now+I+can+continue+to+improve+my+site%22&hl=en&lr=&filter=0) ROTFLMFAO. Aussie Bob 06-02-2002, 10:10 AM Originally posted by Devorius ROTFLMFAO. Now all them hosts using the same testimonials is hilarious. :D :eek: :rolleyes: Nothing can hide from the long arm of Google. :D Techark 06-02-2002, 10:11 AM hey at least PowWeb used a differnet picture:D Monte Paul-UKWSD 06-02-2002, 11:08 AM now that is funny :D |