Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : My God!!!


Vortech
05-21-2002, 11:39 AM
Stolen design.. :(
http://totalnetresource.com

This is our adult site based off the old vortech design.
http://www.adultdata.net

But they have taken every image from our old Vortech design..

Does anyone know where you can look up old designs, I know there is a site that keeps a database of these but i can't remember it.


Now here is the real funny thing.. This is a dead beat customer for like 4 months ago that never paid for their account.. :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

SoftWareRevue
05-21-2002, 11:42 AM
Originally posted by Vortech
. . . . .

Does anyone know where you can look up old designs. . . .You mean http://www.archive.org/?

:angry: Durned theives. :angry:

Vortech
05-21-2002, 11:43 AM
Here we go... :)

http://web.archive.org/web/20010816141208/http://www.vortechhosting.com/index.html

Vex
05-21-2002, 01:08 PM
The power of Archive.org :D

vibehosts
05-21-2002, 03:25 PM
Whoa total copy, hey Vortech can we have your old design for free;)

UmBillyCord
05-21-2002, 03:33 PM
No offense, but you also got your design idea from http://www.cqhost.com/. Remeber the thread? ;)

Maybe he will say that is where he got his inspiration. :)

Vortech
05-21-2002, 03:39 PM
inspiration and taking images are 2 100% diff. things..


Every image on that site is 100% copied no if ands or buts about it..

RackMy.com
05-21-2002, 03:40 PM
No offense, but you also got your design idea from http://www.cqhost.com/. Remeber the thread?I was just thinking the same :)

Shyne
05-21-2002, 03:43 PM
LOL. Vortech don't post on this thread, cause you'll just get flamed.

:flamethr:

vibehosts
05-21-2002, 03:46 PM
I must agree with vortex his site was 100% copied

WizyWyg
05-21-2002, 05:47 PM
Well, you can't even contact them. Their contact page is "under construction" . Sheesh, what a poor excuse for a hosting company

Anyway
Archived Vortech Hosting Dates (http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://vortechhosting.com)
proves that you've had that design as of Aug 16, 2001. (love how online archiving can prove when you made the design.

And in order to contact them here's the registrant info since they have no "contact" numbers or email on their site (poor excuse, these guys should be nominated for RFC-ignorant.org)

Registrant:
Kerns Enterprises (TOTALNETRESOURCE-DOM)
2979 Savers Court
Las Vegas, NV 89115
US

Domain Name: TOTALNETRESOURCE.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Kerns, Earnest (EKO29) isosbf@GO.COM
Total Net Resource
2979 Savers Court
Las Vegas, NV 89115
US
702-643-0370 702-643-0370

Record expires on 25-Aug-2002.
Record created on 25-Aug-1999.
Database last updated on 21-May-2002 17:28:59 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

NS1.TOTALNETRESOURCE.COM 24.234.46.81
NS2.TOTALNETRESOURCE.COM 24.234.46.82


Tell them they 24 hours to remove the site and graphic or they will hear from your lawyer.

Damn the guy even uses a FREE EMAIL address for his domain registraion infol. The SIGN of a flaky webhost provider.
The guy is running it off of CABLE connection!!!!! SHEESH!

Arin info no his NS addresses:
Community Cable TV (NETBLK-PRIMECABLELV) PRIMECABLELV 24.234.0.0 - 24.234.255.255
Community Cable TV (NETBLK-EXPRESS-LASVEGAS) EXPRESS-LASVEGAS
24.234.1.0 - 24.234.95.255

Maybe a Lart off to:
http://www.cox.com/lasvegas/

for allowing someone to run a bizzzneesss off a cable hookup

TMX
05-21-2002, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by UmBillyCord
No offense, but you also got your design idea from http://www.cqhost.com/. Remeber the thread? ;)


Ah, poetic justice at work.

-Bob

Vortech
05-21-2002, 06:48 PM
Thanks WizyWyg,

I have all there info as they use to be a customer of ours, we closed there account for NOT EVER paying so I have all there info as well Credit Card and all.. :) Just start charging them a daily fee for using the design..LOL

I got ahold of some one at 5am there time today but then at 9 once i told them who i was no one picks up the phone now.. LOL

Oh, well the court can solve this one..


TO: TMX, RackMy.com, UmBillyCord
Maybe you just don't get the word inspiration or the word copy not sure but maybe you will get it some day.. We never copied any thing from cqhost.com big diffrence there..


TO: Shyne
Yep making this my last post on this any way as i can't really say any thing else now.. All ready sent it to legal to take care of it now.. :)

UmBillyCord
05-21-2002, 07:44 PM
TO: TMX, RackMy.com, UmBillyCord
Maybe you just don't get the word inspiration or the word copy not sure but maybe you will get it some day.. We never copied any thing from cqhost.com big diffrence there..

OK, fine. Here is the thread I am talking about -

http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?threadid=15030&highlight=Vortech+copy

Sure it was last year, but the fact remains, you stole other peoples designs last year and got nailed! Bob summed it up best -

Ah, poetic justice at work.

Maybe I am a jerk, but I just find it ironic. I guess the saying goes.... What comes around, goes around.

In anycase, I wish you luck, because site thieves are scum bags and you are 100% right to be pissed.

nvphone
05-22-2002, 01:52 AM
I have some heavy friends out there. The head of there internet service is an old buddy!
He is done!

Cox bought out prime cable. Still use some of there info.
They can also be listed as lvcm,cox or primecable.
Lived there for 51 years and helped in some of the design.
Will let you know what happens.

nvphone
05-22-2002, 05:57 PM
On the Cox Business Plan in Las Vegas you are allowed to run servers.
If you have a problem with a person running a server,email is:
abuse@lvcm.com
Address it to: Sal.
That is your contact for problems.............