gokhan85
03-30-2006, 05:34 AM
what do you think about MY-E-Space.com?
prices are good but I have still affairs.
prices are good but I have still affairs.
![]() | View Full Version : MY-E-Space.com gokhan85 03-30-2006, 05:34 AM what do you think about MY-E-Space.com? prices are good but I have still affairs. ldcdc 03-30-2006, 12:16 PM Are you their customer? :confused: gokhan85 03-30-2006, 06:39 PM i'm not a member of them. i saw their offer today. it was nice but i have some worries about companies. because when i start with a company then they goes out of run. so i want to move my domains to cheap and strong server. AvailNetworks 03-30-2006, 06:44 PM send them a few pre sales emails and see if you like their answers. If you are looking for a reliable server and company jut gauge their responses and make an informed decision. Also make sure to search around here, I am sure someone has something to say ldcdc 03-30-2006, 06:52 PM so i want to move my domains to cheap and strong server.Then you'd better try to emphasize the "strong server" (or service) part. :) One web hosting hosting company owner I know (and quite a successful hosting reseller provider himself these days) told me once, quite sincerely, that one should try to find reseller hosting providers that are 1+ years old. Time tests if a business model works, and gives the company time to fine tune it. This way, by the time you signup, the rougher patch of their existence is likely to already be in the past. Also, 1 year allows for enough time so that at least some of their customers voice an opinion. Just some random thoughts. Good luck in your search! :) KnownHost 03-30-2006, 07:16 PM Hostgator is a good Reseller but not in your price range. I can't comment on My-E-Space but go to Hostvoice and you can search and should find some in a lower price range. -Jay CoreyMade 03-30-2006, 07:25 PM send them a few pre sales emails and see if you like their answers. If you are looking for a reliable server and company jut gauge their responses and make an informed decision. Also make sure to search around here, I am sure someone has something to say Good point. Also have you tried lurking around WHT or various review sites like WHReviews (although I don't think they are on there). You migth find feedback on them if you search....answers will come :D layer0 03-30-2006, 07:46 PM my-e-space? I have two words for you. Kiddie Host. End of story. Tree NC 03-30-2006, 09:22 PM elix, could you elaborate on this point? CoreyMade 03-30-2006, 09:28 PM I don't know if they would be in the class of Kiddie host, just for the fact that I personally have never dealt with there server. Although, I have never seen their website before today, and maybe 1 or 2 ads around the way. I haven't seen or heard anything negative nor positive regarding their service, or support. I believe this is the reason elix had classified them as a kiddie host in all due respect I do not blame him one bit. build-a-host 03-30-2006, 10:57 PM We are not resellers, we operate from our own servers, and have a dedicated support staff ready to assist our clients 24x7. I WISH I could be concidered a kiddie host!..lol. Our servers are located at Liquidweb datacenter in Lansing MI. Heres an IP to ping and check out 69.16.197.84 nameservers are ns1.my-e-space.net ns2.my-e-space.net Our domains are my-e-space.com my-e-space.net my-e-space.info myespace.info resellerwebhosting.info I havent run into many resellers that have mutiple extentions of their domain. Where you got the idea that we are resellers, I have no idea! But, if you arent sure about your information, you should keep it to yourself! I just found this post from a link in another forum http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?p=698377&posted=1#post698377 It just so happens that it was a thread that I started complaining about kiddie hosts! CoreyMade 03-30-2006, 11:01 PM You mean you operate dedicated servers provided from liquidweb correct? build-a-host 03-30-2006, 11:18 PM Where you got the idea that we are resellers meant to say "Kiddie Host" Yes, we lease our servers from LiquidWeb. We do not claim to own a datacenter like some others I have seen. We choose to get our servers there due to the reliablity, connection, and uptime. You say that, because a host doesnt have reviews that YOU have seen, the host must be a "Kiddie Host"? That makes a lot of sense!,,lol Yash-JH 03-30-2006, 11:47 PM I just found this post from a link in another forum http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/showthread.php?p=698377&posted=1#post698377 It just so happens that it was a thread that I started complaining about kiddie hosts! Very impressive Scott.Mc 03-30-2006, 11:53 PM I WISH I could be concidered a kiddie host!..lol. I think elix has it spot on, KIDDIE HOST. build-a-host 03-31-2006, 01:10 AM I think elix has it spot on, KIDDIE HOST. I was refering to my age! It has been quite sometime since I have been refered to as a kid, and would LOVE to be a kid again! HostFrog Maybe I did take it wrong Although, I have never seen their website before today, and maybe 1 or 2 ads around the way. I haven't seen or heard anything negative nor positive regarding their service, or support. I believe this is the reason elix had classified them as a kiddie host in all due respect I do not blame him one bit. How would you take it? It sure sounds to me like you are saying that since their are no reviews, we are most likely kids? I don't mind people commenting about my hosting service when they just throw in a little cheap shot, and have nothing to back up, this won't be the last time im sure. But, I believe that other hosts opinions / comments carry more weight then some forum poster with a 5 word reply. Therefor, those of us who are serious about our business, and do their best to offer reliable services, should refrain from trying to put down other hosts just because they haven't seen a review. I appologize to the OP for this turning into a spitting match, but I felt the need to defend my business, and to clear the air about the accusations thrown around in this thread. net 03-31-2006, 01:18 AM Yes my-e-space, it is normal here in WHT to comment negative about the host and most users posted here just to show their signature without helping much our OP/User. If you think some users giving negative impact about your company, you can report this post to WHT Helpdesk. Thank you. build-a-host 03-31-2006, 01:26 AM No need to report it, they're entitled to their opinion, however unfounded it may be. AvailNetworks 03-31-2006, 01:37 AM prejudging someones business model before knowing what it is cannot possibly be fair to anyone. I think alot of people are too quick to pull out the "kiddie host" card these days especially if they haven't even heard of them. this kind of thing doesn't promote anything good out of the hosting industry. CoreyMade 03-31-2006, 08:19 AM I guess you proved Elix to be correct. How would I take it? Not anyway, since I do not have any ownership of HostFrog. :) Anywho, I am done with this thread! build-a-host 03-31-2006, 11:15 AM Good to hear HostFrog. Now, if anyone else has any questions about My-E-Space, you may post here, email me at admin @ my-e-space.net , or PM me here and I will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Tree NC 03-31-2006, 03:04 PM Yes, who is "Shelly Brown", who is listed in as the registrant in the WHOIS for my-e-space.com. build-a-host 03-31-2006, 03:09 PM Well I really don't see that it is any business of yours who Shelley Brown is. I dont mean to sound rude, but what does that have to do with anything? If I said it was my wife or sister or daughter, what would it matter? Tree NC 03-31-2006, 03:17 PM I guess it is not any of my business then. I won't pursue it any further. However, questions will be raised by members other than me... Both of you made it on the "These people suck" list Google's Cache (http://72.14.203.104/search?q=cache:NHn2oWJ6A04J:www.thesepeoplereallysuck.com/p2.htm+%22Shelly+brown%22+%2B%22Mark+Brown%22&hl=en&gl=us&ct=clnk&cd=26) What is helphousehosting.com? build-a-host 03-31-2006, 03:32 PM Lol,,ok. You dont see me trying to put down any other hosts. Thats because I know what it means to act in a professional manner, and also try and respect my fellow web hosts. Maybe you should do a little research on that also.:) HHH was a business I owned previously. For reasons that are also not your business, I decided to sell it about 8 or 9 moinths ago. That google link is hallarious! You have WAY too much time on your hands! And by the way, it's Mike Brown, not Mark! ;) Tree NC 03-31-2006, 03:36 PM I have respect for fellow hosts, but you did ask for questions. Wullie 03-31-2006, 11:27 PM Both of you made it on the "These people suck" list Google's Cache (http://72.14.203.104/search?q=cache:NHn2oWJ6A04J:www.thesepeoplereallysuck.com/p2.htm+%22Shelly+brown%22+%2B%22Mark+Brown%22&hl=en&gl=us&ct=clnk&cd=26) Please tell me you were joking when you posted this? Normally I would take this kind of post as a joke, but with WHT you never know. CoreyMade 03-31-2006, 11:32 PM Please tell me you were joking when you posted this? Normally I would take this kind of post as a joke, but with WHT you never know. I know it sounds like he was, but I don't think he really was :P Tree NC 04-01-2006, 08:44 AM Yes, I was joking. Come on now. :P |