qubefactor
03-29-2006, 05:41 PM
I have discovered the email address of an individual who for the past few weeks has been sending in several fraud orders through PayPal using other people's email accounts. It appears as though the user was attempting to phish under the guise of the Chase Manhattan Bank since there was a text file in one of the accounts that contained a link to this image:
http://www.jangup.com/scv_board/MAIN_IMAGE/mes5tf.gif
The email address of this individual (taken from a script found in an account) is pulache2003@yahoo.com. Our order system has detected signups from this guy from all over New York and from various ISPs. Since that image is based on a chinese website, I wouldn't be surprised if the person in question is using a proxy.
What exactly am I supposed to do now, if anything, about this?
Thanks
Ian
http://www.jangup.com/scv_board/MAIN_IMAGE/mes5tf.gif
The email address of this individual (taken from a script found in an account) is pulache2003@yahoo.com. Our order system has detected signups from this guy from all over New York and from various ISPs. Since that image is based on a chinese website, I wouldn't be surprised if the person in question is using a proxy.
What exactly am I supposed to do now, if anything, about this?
Thanks
Ian
