GnomeyNewt
05-14-2002, 11:24 AM
Anybody know who runs http://www.hostglobal.com?
I've emailed them before, but they never replied.
Thanks.
I've emailed them before, but they never replied.
Thanks.
![]() | View Full Version : Who runs hostglobal.com GnomeyNewt 05-14-2002, 11:24 AM Anybody know who runs http://www.hostglobal.com? I've emailed them before, but they never replied. Thanks. eddy2099 05-14-2002, 11:32 AM Here is the result of the whois from http://www.netsol.com/cgi-bin/whois/whois;jsessionid=5VVFDELAGJ5GPWFI3EHCFEQ?STRING=hostglobal.com&SearchType=do Access to the WHOIS database of The Registry at Info Avenue(SM) is for informational purposes only. This information is made available "as is," and its accuracy is not guaranteed. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of The Registry at Info Avenue(SM)'s WHOIS information in its entirety, or a substantial portion thereof, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of The Registry at Info Avenue(SM). By accessing and using our WHOIS information, you agree to these terms. Registrant: Vertical Axis, Inc General Post Office Central, HK Registrar..: IARegistry.com (http://www.iaregistry.com) Domain Name: HOSTGLOBAL.COM Created on..............: 10-Jan-1999 Expires on..............: 10-Jan-2003 Record last updated on..: 19-Nov-2001 Administrative Contact: Administrator, Domain mail@verticalaxis.com Vertical Axis, Inc General Post Office P.O. Box 287 Central, HK +852.6124.1194 Technical Contact, Zone Contact: Administrator, Domain name mail@verticalaxis.com Vertical Axis, Inc General Post Office P.O. Box 287 Central, HK +852.6124.1194 Name servers for this domain: NS1.HOSTGLOBAL.COM 64.49.211.80 NS2.HOSTGLOBAL.COM 64.49.211.81 GnomeyNewt 05-14-2002, 11:33 AM I've tried the contacts in their whois... no reply.... Thanks tho. I was just wondering if anybody had a vaild way of contacting them. avara 05-14-2002, 03:00 PM Have you tried emailing sales@hostglobal.com for example? I just think it's odd that someone would run a company and then make it impossible for prospective clients to contact them. :eek: Edit: My fault... I mixed them up with another company and see they are actually a directory. Sorry about that, though I did now find the following email address on their web site: directory@hostglobal.com eddy2099 05-14-2002, 06:45 PM Sarah, From the whois, it is shown that they are a Hong Kong based company and probably you need to call them on Hong Kong time and not the US based time. It should be GMT +0800 , if that is of any help. True, for the time being, try the email first. All the best. Edwin |