Synthetic
05-08-2002, 07:56 PM
http://www.serverfly.com
---
I've searched the forums, and even searched through Google. So far, I havn't found any comments on them.
I'd also like to ask how fast their servers are... the main page seems to load relatively slow for me.
If this is the webhosting company related to registerfly, I must tell that I will remain as far as I can from every registerfly related service.
Some of my support tickets take about 2 months to be resolved, some even did not resolved after that.
Also see registerfly's own site for speed of communications/server.
Mac
DesElms
05-09-2002, 12:44 PM
Originally posted by sarmadys
If this is the webhosting company related to registerfly,
It appears not to be. RegisterFly is part of Unified Names in Livingson, NJ. Serverfly seems to be out of Atlanta.
Registerfly seems to be hosted in Pheonix, AZ at Atjeu Publishing, LLC.
Serverfly seems to be hosted by Dialtone Internet near Miami (actually, one of my utilities thinks it's in Cuba... but I'm not sure I should trust that).
All that having been said, Serverfly's WHOIS record is lacking snailmail address information that, at best, makes it look like it's hiding something. That plus the weird information I'm getting back regarding the physical location of its server sends-up a red flag for me. But that's just me.
Additionally, though serverfly.com itself is registered at eNom, and though registerfly.com is an enom reseller, serverfly.com is using Dotster for its own domain registration -- something that would be fairly unlikely if Serverfly were part of Registerfly or vice versa.
I'm not saying that the above is a thorough background check on Sererfly, by any means. It's just what I dug-up in a few seconds using a couple of simply utilities. It certainly seems worthy of a more serious investigation, however. Unfortunately I don't have time for more than I've done.
Good luck figuring it out.
no-one
05-09-2002, 12:48 PM
flyservers.com belongs to registerfly.
thanks
DesElms
05-09-2002, 12:56 PM
Originally posted by no-one
flyservers.com belongs to registerfly.
thanks
[sigh]
Everyone's in such a hurry.
Synthetic didn't inquire about flyservers.com. He/she inquired about serverfly.com.
I'm pretty sure there's a difference.
;)
DesMaster
05-10-2002, 04:34 AM
Originally posted by sarmadys
If this is the webhosting company related to registerfly, I must tell that I will remain as far as I can from every registerfly related service.
Some of my support tickets take about 2 months to be resolved, some even did not resolved after that.
Also see registerfly's own site for speed of communications/server.
Mac
if it has a relationship :) with registerfly.com ,,, forget the thing :)
u can check my expeariance with them in this thread:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=33789 :)
if it is not registerfly , ask about it more :)
DesMaster
DesElms
05-10-2002, 10:25 AM
Oops. Clicked on the wrong thing. Sorry. Ignore this post.
Doctor
10-31-2002, 06:19 AM
:cool: Took the risk to try out Serverfly. So far, their servers are reliable and support have been within 4 hour response regardless what time posted. I guess they do a have 24x7 support team. They have two facilities, one in Atlanta and the other in Fremont. I have also cleared up that they are not affiliated or related to Flyservers or Registerfly, so I guess this is good news to some of you. :D Anyway, hope my feedback helps!