Web Hosting Talk







View Full Version : NameCheap.com Registration Not Working...


JohnGladen
02-22-2006, 08:10 PM
Hello,
Ok I'm starting to get a little ticked off at Namecheap.com. I have been trying to register this domain and everytime I try it says everything is fine until about 10 minutes later it says "Registration Not Successful". Here is the email:

Dear John,

This notice is to inform you that your domain registration was not
successful due to the reason mentioned below.

Domain Name : yourbestlinks.co.uk
Registered for : 2 year(s)
Register Order ID : 457509
Credit Card/ Funds Transaction ID : CODE-FUNDS

Reason for Cancellation :
Processing


So Processing is the reason? That makes NO SENSE! I emailed them...no answer. This happend with another one of my domains. I emailed them and NEVER got a response (that was about a month ago). I just kept on trying until it finally worked.


If anyone here works at namecheap.com I would like a reason for all of this. I might have to move my domains to another service.



Best regards,

P.S. Don't tell me they are "Processing a reason" either. This happend with another one of my domains and a reason never came through...

B33R
02-22-2006, 08:18 PM
If anyone here works at namecheap.com I would like a reason for all of this. I might have to move my domains to another service.enetwork (Richard) is the owner of Namecheap.

Dave Zan
02-22-2006, 08:37 PM
From what I read above, it looks like a fulfillment issue. Rather than risk charging
your card more than once to try again, their systems just stopped it after an nth
number of "tries".

It's not made easier by the fact it's a country code Top-Level Domain (ccTLD) being
attempted here.

JohnGladen
02-22-2006, 10:22 PM
Hello,
Well I got an answer from their support. To sum it up they said....Try again.

Now it's saying the domain is taken. Mmm this is getting interesting...


Best regards,

Techno
02-22-2006, 10:30 PM
You? Not you? http://195.66.240.211/cgi-bin/whois.cgi?query=yourbestlinks.co.uk

JohnGladen
02-22-2006, 10:49 PM
You? Not you? http://195.66.240.211/cgi-bin/whois.cgi?query=yourbestlinks.co.uk

Hello,
Yeah that's my customer. But....under my domains listed it doesn't say I own it. And they refunded me my money.


Best regards,

len fischer
02-22-2006, 11:58 PM
Hello,
Yeah that's my customer. But....under my domains listed it doesn't say I own it. And they refunded me my money.


Best regards,


It looks like someone lost money on this one

stub
02-23-2006, 12:32 AM
Looks like your customer registered it at Enom. Have you asked him about it?

JohnGladen
02-23-2006, 12:37 AM
Looks like your customer registered it at Enom. Have you asked him about it?

Hello,
No I meant I registered it for him. So to answer the question...yes that signup is me.

JohnGladen
02-23-2006, 01:06 AM
Hello,
Well they took the money out of my account and the domain is now under my list so I guess they fixed the problem.


Best regards,

Acsiak - Andrew
02-23-2006, 05:36 AM
Looks like your customer registered it at Enom.
NameCheap is simply a reseller for eNom. Any domain name they register will appear as registered by eNom.

Well they took the money out of my account and the domain is now under my list so I guess they fixed the problem.
Glad you got the problem sorted out. :)

Aetles
02-23-2006, 07:05 AM
I couldn't use my Visa card directly with Namecheap, no matter how many times I tried it timed out. But using it through PayPal worked fine and that way I could by my domains.