Spunky
05-06-2002, 05:55 PM
Hello!
I have tried to get in contact with the ITmom staff for about a week now and no one responded. In addition, there is no ICQ number on the support page.
Is this company recommendable? As of their prices, they look really good. Just asking because I have been screwed by many hosting companies right now.
What about speed? Uptime? Support?
So please, if you are a ITmom client, post your comments here.
Thanks a lot!!!
Paul-UKWSD
05-06-2002, 06:13 PM
Hi,
I would say the fact that they have not replied in a week is not a good sign at all. What if you needed support, could you wait a week for an answer?
Just my opinion of course.
okihost
05-06-2002, 06:33 PM
Originally posted by Spunky
Hello!
I have tried to get in contact with the ITmom staff for about a week now and no one responded. In addition, there is no ICQ number on the support page.
Is this company recommendable? As of their prices, they look really good. Just asking because I have been screwed by many hosting companies right now.
What about speed? Uptime? Support?
So please, if you are a ITmom client, post your comments here.
Thanks a lot!!!
Never heard of them but it would be safe to assume that if you have been waiting a week that should show you what there normal response time is probably going to be.. But dont forget they could be busy changing diapers.. Maybe Junior pooed on the new server. :D
akashik
05-06-2002, 06:44 PM
well it seems they're owned by geektech.com
That name is ringing a bell in my head for some reason I read just recently. I'm not much help sorry to say as it's totally slipped my mind as to what it was.
Greg Moore
Never
05-07-2002, 08:57 AM
I agreee with the other guys on here, if they have not replied within a week then go shop somewhere else. There are plenty of other web hosts to choose from.
Cheers.
Spunky
05-07-2002, 10:08 AM
Hi all!
You certainly are right in not dealing with ITmom.
I have already considered another hosting company and they seem to e pretty good from what I've heard.
Any clients of flying-hosts.com? Really need your opinions as their special offer expires today.
Thank you!!!
SI-Chris
05-07-2002, 08:11 PM
This is interesting. Go to ITmom.com's domain search (http://www.itmom.com/wizard.php). Enter a bunch of junk characters. You'll get a message that says, "This domain has been searched by 14 other people. Protect your identity and get it NOW" or some other number. Right. :rolleyes: Next hit the reload button on your browser and watch that number go up and down. Wheee!!!
Avail
05-07-2002, 08:17 PM
Originally posted by Intelligent Hosting
This is interesting. Go to ITmom.com's domain search (http://www.itmom.com/wizard.php). Enter a bunch of junk characters. You'll get a message that says, "This domain has been searched by 14 other people. Protect your identity and get it NOW" or some other number. Right. :rolleyes: Next hit the reload button on your browser and watch that number go up and down. Wheee!!!
I would, but their server isn't responding to me at the moment ;p
jarrod
05-11-2002, 11:07 PM
Heh. I better grab yugygyttrcrecrtcttrvtyvyt.com pretty fast. I saw it skip from 14 all the way up to 36 in a matter of seconds. I think I caught onto something!