View Full Version : Boss's Domains ForSale - Some with high PR/OVT
Th3Boss 01-27-2006, 07:56 PM Some of the domains have PR/OVT, some have traffic, all can be pushed to buyers account for free. The OVT that is posted is for the whole domain, with out the extension, not the seperate words or spaces between the words.
Domains for sale:
TagFin.com - PR 7
283.ca - PR 2 - OVT - 541
AppDex.com
Broker.nu - OVT - 167088
XBoxNoob.com
GetExpert.Info - OVT - 51
Peace.cc - OVT - 35438
HowToVoip.org
Enhance.Tv - OVT - 3236
SiteDelivered.com
ISellHits.com
DedicatedTraffic.biz
Real-Web-Traffic.com
DNParkingGarage.com
DomainParkingGarage.com
DNTips.info
Asking price: Make Offers
Is an auction?: No - just Make Offers
PM me with any questions
avythe 01-27-2006, 11:16 PM Why does TagFin.com have PR7 but not www.tagfin.com?
Fake PR Checker comes up:
Results from Google
Site Title: Tartaglia Financial
URL: http://www.tagfin.com/
PageRank: 0/10
WGS_Thunder 01-28-2006, 12:00 AM You must be using the wrong fakepr. Try another one.
Th3Boss 01-28-2006, 04:41 PM Got offers of:
Broker.nu - Bid $30
GetExpert.Info - Bid $40
TagFin.com - Bid $50
Th3Boss 01-28-2006, 05:12 PM got bid for 283.ca - $20
Th3Boss 01-28-2006, 11:07 PM more bids:
283.ca-$25
peace.cc-$50
enhance.tv-$35
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 12:09 AM Peace.cc has been accepted into GreatDomains.com, will be on the site within 2 weeks
You still have not addressed the question about the supposed PR7 domain: tagfin.com. I can't find any pagerank checker that shows this as PR7, they *all* show PR0.
Can you prove that this domain actually has the PR you claim?
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 05:36 PM I use fakepr.info
in the search search for "http://tagfin.com"
Genuine PR 7 found!
URL Found:
www.tagfin.com/
You typed:
http://tagfin.com
there is more then one way to check for PR on a domain
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 05:50 PM Here are some BINS:
283.ca - 50
Broker.nu - 300
GetExpert.Info - 50
Enhance.Tv - 200
SiteDelivered.com - 20
DedicatedTraffic.biz - 10
Next 3 that buy a domain get to pick a free domain from one of these 3:
Real-Web-Traffic.com
DNParkingGarage.com
DomainParkingGarage.com
I used 7 different real PR checking sites. I entered both "tagfin.com" and "www.tagfin.com". BOTH ways returned 0/10 PR on all 7 sites.
One such site (with www):
http://www.freelance-help.com/google-ranking-report/pagerank-checker.php?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tagfin.com
Same site, without www:
http://www.freelance-help.com/google-ranking-report/pagerank-checker.php?url=http%3A%2F%2tagfin.com
Both return 0/10.
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 06:07 PM Well i just used that site and searched http://tagfin.com and got this for results
http://img357.imageshack.us/my.php?image=pr2pa.jpg
Not possible. Here's a screeen shot taken a few seconds ago.:
http://69.56.205.235/tagfin.png
Clearly shows 0/10.
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 06:15 PM well WTF, every time i search it it shows PR 7 for me, i just tried again
Here is the link:
http://www.freelance-help.com/google-ranking-report/pagerank-checker.php?url=http%3A%2F%2Ftagfin.com
That links gives me 0/10....hang on for new screen shot, with your url showing.
http://69.56.205.235/tagfin2.png
Refresh the page without retyping it, and it's 7?
Refresh a second time, and it's back to 0.
WGS_Thunder 01-29-2006, 06:26 PM Expalin to me please how a domain cann have 3 links and be a 7
http://www.searchpopularity.com/pagecache/756323199.html
List Filename: none Total Links in List: 1 Showing 1 thru 1
# Domain/Link Total Alltheweb AltaVista Google HotBot MSN Dmoz
1 tagfin.com
whois | rank | register | backorder | linkto 3 1 0 0 0 2 0
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 06:27 PM it must be something with yr PC, i go to the link and its 7, refresh a few times and everytime its still 7
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 06:38 PM Here is some more info for TagFin.com:
http://futurerank.com/futureprcheck.php?url=tagfin.com
and
http://www.findmypr.com/check.php?url=tagfin.com
avythe 01-29-2006, 06:40 PM Th3Boss, perhaps you're caching the page or something. The domain is clearly a PR0, proven several times. Please stop arguing this point unless you plan to successfully prove otherwise. There are, as Thunder said, 3 backlinks, which would invalidate the PR7 immediately.
EDIT: In response to the above post, it appears to the PR is faked - those sites are showing a faked PR.
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 07:01 PM Im not the only one that finds that this is a PR 7, there are many others that have found that it show PR 7, u guys must be doing something wrong or dont know how to check PRs if u cant find that it is PR 7
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 07:03 PM did u even look at the 2 links i posted right before yrs?
avythe 01-29-2006, 07:19 PM u guys must be doing something wrong or dont know how to check PRs if u cant find that it is PR 7
We're checking it on other sites.
That links gives me 0/10....hang on for new screen shot, with your url showing.
http://69.56.205.235/tagfin2.png
Refresh the page without retyping it, and it's 7?
Refresh a second time, and it's back to 0.
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 07:29 PM ive and others have checked it on multiple sites
sgarbus 01-29-2006, 07:35 PM There indeed must be a few errors:
http://futurerank.com/futureprcheck.php?url=tagfin.com
I see 7/10
PROOF:
http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/4725/untitled14ec.gif
another source:
http://www.imagecabin.com/?view=91217kw6kK930ee7jy9CE
:o weird
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 08:13 PM TagFin.com has been sold
SoftWareRevue 01-29-2006, 10:20 PM I use fakepr.info
in the search search for "http://tagfin.com"
Genuine PR 7 found!
URL Found:
www.tagfin.com/ (http://www.tagfin.com/)
You typed:
http://tagfin.com
there is more then one way to check for PR on a domainI used the same site and get
Results Found
Genuine PR 0 found!
URL Found:
www.tagfin.com/ (http://www.tagfin.com/)
You typed:
http://www.tagfin.com
Results Found
Genuine PR 0 found!
URL Found:
www.tagfin.com/
You typed:
http://tagfin.com
There are no backlinks for either tagfin.com or www.tagfin.com (http://www.tagfin.com)
It's rather strange that it comes up PR 0 for everyone but you. I can't explain it.
I might be interested in it if you can explain it.
Th3Boss 01-29-2006, 11:04 PM its already sold
WGS_Thunder 01-29-2006, 11:12 PM Great explaination. Thanks
Th3Boss 01-30-2006, 01:41 AM Here is another BIN:
Peace.cc - $500
which is a great price concidering GreatDomains.com is putting it on there site for BIN of $5k with a Reserver of $2k
Th3Boss 01-30-2006, 01:58 AM http://www.HowToVoIP.org (No Longer Selling Just the Domain)
Just put this site up today, it has alittle traffic but not much
Top Bid for VOIP on google is $9.91
http://www.imagespot.co.uk/sessions...voipadsense.jpg
Last month Voip Searches
http://www.imagespot.co.uk/sessions.../voipsearch.jpg
Site Details:
Integrated Dreamhost affiliate program . They pay $97 per signup! on every page
Integrated Amazon affiliate program - 400+ book store, and voip hardware products
Integrated EBay affiliate program - link to current voip items on ebay
Integrated Google Adsense Ad's, Ad Links, and google search on every page
Site has over 105 articles, and is over 125 pages!!
RSS Yahoo VOIP news feeds for Fresh DailContent - RUNS ON AUTOPILOT
css formatted for easy changes.
Auction will end in a few days, post bids below.
Domain can be pushed to new owner for free and expires on 05-Dec-2006.
Bin: $50
Richard 02-02-2006, 07:28 AM Im not the only one that finds that this is a PR 7, there are many others that have found that it show PR 7, u guys must be doing something wrong or dont know how to check PRs if u cant find that it is PR 7
I'm sorry to say I am not one of those people. I see a score of zero across the board. This has been checked on 3 different networks (Internet connections) with the following browsers:
Safari (Mac OSX 10.4 x86)
Internet Explorer (Windows XP Professional)
Internet Explorer 5.5 (WINE via Kubuntu Linux)
Firefox (Kubuntu Linux)
|